We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, incredible views!!”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunshine8...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, incredible views!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just come back from a weekend, staying at Harbour Heights in Dartmouth. We did spend a little time researching the area and then came across this place! It certainly has the WOW factor and more. Since leaving, all I have kept saying is how much I want to go back!! Why?

Views

The views over the dart are incredible, you honestly couldn't get any better. As others have said, the navy college to your left , which is lit up in the evening, with perfext views of the river, Kingswear and even the mouth of the sea! We were also lucky enough to see a (mini) firework display over the river which was lovely to watch of an evening

Accommodation

Although up a pretty steep hill, the accommodation was great. With a number of comfortable bedrooms to choose from (We were lucky enough to have the flagship suite). We stayed with 5 others, with another 3 visiting on the Saturday. There was ample room which provided everyone with their personal space, but great space to sit and be together whether that be around the table for dinner or chilling in the living area.
Sitting on the balcony, whilst the sun went down and a glass of wine, watching the boats sail past, was a perfect way to spend an evening!

The kitchen variety of utensils were great, I even packed a lot of things, expecting there not to be one (previous self catering accommodation experience) but no matter what you needed, they had it. Loads of plates, glasses, knives, everything!

Although I didn't deal directly with the owner, I am aware that she was very friendly, very helpful with suggestions and lovely to deal with. Also, the cleaner that we met when we arrived was very friendly and accommodating.

All in all a great place. I will DEFINITELY be back. A really great weekend.

P.S. Dartmouth is lovely too, with the town only 5/10 mins walk down the hill.... Lots of things to do. We did a great walk from Kingswear too! Lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andreajp2...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect self catering house, exactly what we expected it to be, and more”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of grandparents, other adults, parents and children -11 in all. This house was perfect for us and was exactly as described on the website. The rooms are mostly very large and sunny and the whole house has a light, airy and spacious feel to it. The main dining/lounge/balcony space works very well for a mixed group - you can all be together but doing your own thing. As everyone says, the views are quite amazing! The kitchen in particular was very well equipped with more than enough good quality cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery, including children's. The white goods all worked very well (which is not always the case, I have found). Even the hill up to the house is really not that bad - we had a 4 year old and a 3 year old and they managed without too much jollying-along! Dartmouth itself is a fantastic place to have a holiday - there's tons to do for all ages, right on the doorstep. We didn't drive more than 10 miles from the house, normally much less. Three days we didn't drive anywhere at all, just stayed in and around Dartmouth. Altogether, I would thoroughly recommend this house to any group wanting to spend time together with plenty of activities on the doorstep. The only watch out is that the garden is really steep and not suitable for children, although having said that, it wasn't a problem, the children were very happy on the balcony and lounge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the light, airy feel to the place, the size of the rooms, the well equipped kitchen
Liked least: The fact that bath towels are not provided which is unusual and a bit of a hassle, and the fact that the garden really isn't useable for children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house with beautiful views!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic house with amazing views of dartmouth harbour. House had everything we needed to enjoy our first family holiday with our 5 month old baby and 18 month old cocker spaniel dog! Jawbone hill was interesting when pushing a buggy up it but just about managed it! Would definitely recommend this place and would not hesitate to book again. The landlady was very helpful and responded to my emails and calls by quicky and recommended a nice restaurant to take our parents to as they came down for one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Walk up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 159
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing