We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern home in Dartmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
River (and college) view from courtyard garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River (and college) view from courtyard garden.
First floor: Light airy open plan kitchen diner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
River (and college) view from courtyard garden.
First floor: Light airy open plan kitchen diner.
First floor decoration.
Ground floor family bathroom.
Front door detail; figurehead salvaged from ship in harbour.
Front (green house).
First floor lounge leading onto balcony.
First floor balcony.
First floor master bedroom.  King size bed.
Master bedroom.
First floor bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda B
1 review
“Modern home in Dartmouth”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Loved my long weekend at Helen's home in Dartmouth. It is modern and spacious yet still fits in with the old character of the town. The location can't be beat- walking distance to the center of town, pubs and restaurants. And, coffee and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the hills can't be beat. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonky_fro...
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staying here for the weekend was just lovely”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely loved this house, which is newly refurbished and stunningly-decorated. It made me want to refurbish my entire house when I got home! There are lots of fantastic little touches, such as the light that shines through the floor from one balcony onto the garden... you can tell someone really cares about making this house a home-away-from-home. The location is great - just up the hill from the town, though be warned, it is a steep hill and you need to be able to get up it after a night in the pub! The town is lovely, calm and yet with lots of restaurants and shops. There's enough to do there for a day or two by itself. We went in November, and were wearing t-shirts in the sun, I think it has a little micro-climate. There are some great beaches nearby too. This is the kind of house, however, that you don't want to have leave much... ! It's just nice to enjoy breakfast in the garden with that wonderful view over the town and the river. And the kitchen is one of those kitchens that makes you want to stay in and cook. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely loved this beautiful place - fab views, really toasty and warm, done up wonderfully, walking distance to fab pub - can't wait to go again, thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosee W
1 review
“Beautiful townhouse with amazing views and stunning decor”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This gorgeous house was such an amazing find. With views over Dartmouth harbour and superb attention to detail it really felt like a home-from-home for our stay.
The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped with all mod cons. Bathrooms are modern and fully equipped.
There are books for all the family, guidebooks and lovely personal touches all over the house.
We loved the good-sized terraces, which allow you to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views, day and night.
The house is just a few minutes walk into town and was easy to find with no GPS problems and was also a good location for exploring the nearby coast paths and beaches. The street was quiet (a plus for us) and we felt relaxed and at home.

We stayed in December when Dartmouth is quiet but there was still plenty to do and the owner left details of some fantastic places to eat/ drink/ visit/ sightsee.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious house with super views & a balcony perfect for sipping G&T's”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here with some girlfriends last November. It was beautifully decorated and we felt like we were staying somewhere really special. Really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony with our G&T's and taking in the amazing views. The location is easily walk-able to ferry and centre, caught the little ferry which was great fun & did an amazing walk around the coastal path, so beautiful. Ate great food which was easy with so many amazing foodie places to choose from. Even managed to squeeze in some shopping in Dartmouth's lovely boutiques. The owner was really helpful with advising us on parking as it is on a steep hill, but without the hill you don't get the views right?! Loved it. Definitely going back this year to do it all again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing