We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soaking up the atmosphere”
Review of Harbour Restaurant

Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Clovelly
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We didn't actually eat in the restaurant. As it was such a lovely balmy evening we sat outside the harbor bar overlooking the harbor. It was quite busy as It had been Clovelly RNLI day so lots of people still about.
We had to wait a while to be served as there was a lack of staff, but we didn't mind as it was great to get a good 'Craic' going with other guests.
I had a wonderful local whole crab and my wifes prawn salad was huge. One gripe the butter that came with my wifes bread had obviously been left in the sun and had separated and was not replaced after several requests.However, good food, good company and a magical setting. Hard to beat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally s, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for leaving such a nice review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening spent with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Despite the lack of space inside, it was luckily warm enough to eat outside. We had a lovely meal and the staff were very friendly (and funny). We didn't realise until afterwards that we could have eaten upstairs, but sitting by the harbour was very special.
We were lucky enough to see some dolphins after our visit too, so this made it all the better.
Only wish we had eaten here on our second evening and not chosen the other venue in the village.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally s, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, hopefully you will visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The food was expensive (half lobster £20) and cold. Provably someone likes cold lobster, but I prefer it hot and cleaned (it wasn’t).
The beer was good and my boyfriend enjoyed his curry. I was the one unlucky with my meal :(

Thank gabimendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally s, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thanks for leaving a review, our lobster which we serve in the bar is always served cold with a salad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The restaurant is on the Quay with good views. Good menu offering something for everyone. We had Fresh cooked lobster, simple with condiments on the side, flavour superb!

Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally s, General Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - so pleased that you enjoyed your lobster - I dont think you can beat freshly cooked clovelly lobster!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

After arriving at the Quay we were in real need of a drink,we sat outside in the sun and had a real Devon ale.Perfect.

Thank JPerry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally s, General Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, glad that you enjoyed drinking your beer on the harbourside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing