We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blackdown Barn

Summer fun! The pool is a stone's throw from the barn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer fun! The pool is a stone's throw from the barn.
Massive 100 sq.m living space creating a sense of freedom with windows looking into the woods. Blackdown Barn, with pool in foreground.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Summer fun! The pool is a stone's throw from the barn.
Massive 100 sq.m living space creating a sense of freedom with windows looking into the woods.
Blackdown Barn, with pool in foreground.
Our gorgeous chunk of solid elm provides a wonderful dining area seating 12.
Watch TV,  movies or play games in our 55' LG Smart TV lounge area with Blueray Home Theatre sy
Relax, retro style, with a great selection of traditional board games to enjoy.
Enjoy reading? Relax with a book or work on your laptop in our library zone. Wifi.
Master Bedroom/Family Room with french doors facing swimming pool.
French day bed in the Master/Family Bedroom. Suitable for adult or child.
Twin room with extra wide French single beds - suit adults or children. Can join to Master Bed.
Double bedroom with door leading to en suite shower room.
Family Bathroom.
40 sq.m galleried mezzanine games room with 7ft pool table - great relaxation area.
Need to work off some of those pub lunches? Our spacious mezzanine gym is just the trick.
Fully equipped kitchen with 2 hobs/ovens, microwave, washer dryer, fridge freezer and more.
Our funky much loved Smeg fridge freezer!
Fantastic 55' smart TV to enjoy with Blueray Home Cinema system.
Hand chosen unique pieces of furniture & original artwork are found throughout this property.
Secluded gardens available for use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmb81
1 review
“Fantastic barn”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Amazing barn, absolutely huge so plenty of room for our party of 8 to do their own thing and not be in each other's way. Swimming pool lovely, was like getting into a warm bath. Used heaps by all, helped along with some sunny weather. Pool table used lots, dining table perfect to all sit together for a meal. Bbq and chiminea perfect for outdoor dining/sitting out in evening. Loved sitting out and watching the bats at night. Welcome hamper a very special touch and enjoyed by all. Lovely, helpful hosts who are around if needed, but also leave you to your own devices. Nice to be in a homely environment with the horses in the paddock and the resident cat Rufus and dogs visiting to say hello. All in all, a fabulous holiday had by everyone. Shall definitely be recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile571...
1 review
“A hidden luxurious gem near to so many lovely places to visit.”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Barn was so clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need and more. The Welcome Hamper, Prosecco, milk, bread and scones with clotted cream were amazing and a very thoughtful start to a great week. The swimming pool was like stepping into a warm bath. The setting is rural but near to all you could possibly want, great pubs, walks, scenery, the coast, child friendly attractions and so much more if you feel the need to explore and not just relax. The pool table was well used and enjoyed by all...into the early hours!! There were only 4 of us and the barn comfortably sleeps many more so we will definitely look at this lovely place for future holidays with other family members. The hosts Michaela and Hugo were welcoming and helpful but not intrusive and dealt with an issue quickly and efficiently and then left us to enjoy their beautiful accommodation. Rufus the cat and the horses in the field add a lovely homely touch to the setting. We cannot praise the accommodation enough. Thank you for a great week in Devon. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we're thrilled you enjoyed your time at the barn. We look forward to seeing you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickycorl...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved our stay here!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it! Very spacious for our party of 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 4 to 13 and has everything you need so you can just turn up with your clothes and food and the rest is there ready and waiting. The pool table and heated outdoor pool where an added bonus which the kids really enjoyed. The owners are lovely and very helpful, the hamper we received on arrival with clotted cream and scones was a nice surprise and went down a treat. We will definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so muc for your lovely review. We are delighted you loved the barn! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell j
1 review
“Fantastic hoilday”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely beautiful place a very warm welcome and the continental basket was amazing the scones especially were to die for! The pool was also lovely and warm and plenty of things to keep adults and kids entertained will definitely be back thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're glad you loved the scones! We look forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing