We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Closest Thing to a 'Brigadoon' Experience in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevillett Mill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chazglen
Ashton, Maryland
2 reviews
“Closest Thing to a 'Brigadoon' Experience in Anyone's Lifetime”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I usually give 4 stars out of 5 since NO place is ever perfect. This one was. I can't help myself and have to give it a 5. I suppose I could fault the taps for not running beer and wine... but then you would probably find the reviewer delusional and might discount the review.

The cream tea at the beginning really knocked it out of the park and the scenery and walks down to where the sea roars in like water from a blender was all quite spectacular! The most excellent room for our kids was the little loft hide-away with the mini tent palace and games galore.

A mission for us was to get to Port Isaac during the filming of the last season of 'Doc Martin'. We did arrive on the day but it must have been a quick scene, because all we were able to see was a quick glimpse of Martin Clunes zooming out of town in his sports car. I claim that as a success, though.

For any interested in the holiday of a lifetime, a stay at Trevillett Mill -- when you finally get home -- will make you wonder if it was all a dream!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped, beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with a group of friends (12 of us in all) end January 2015. The Mill is large and comfortable and was a perfect venue for our group (and 3 dogs). Excellent facilities - very well equipped kitchen and amazingly efficient log burner. Stunning local walks...we had a really good time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat D
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A lovely Christmas spent here.Everything we needed.Fabulous walks.Highly recommended.Walk to a lovely beach only usable at low tide.Take your surf board.Wonderful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellafay12...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful Autumn Experience”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Really enjoyed the weekend we had at the Mill, a very lovely house set in an even more beautiful environment.

The beach and surrounding walks made the whole experience a real joy. The Mill was large and fit everyone with ease yet still managed to maintain a warm and cosy atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLEC86
Wallingford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful, beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was very friendly and greeted us warmly and with all the info we needed for our stay.

The property is quirky and interesting, and tastefully decorated. The garden is brilliant with decking and outdoor furniture. This was great as we were a large group and did lots of BBQing. The garden has a large lawn so good for big groups to play games, as long as you are prepared to retrieve your ball or frisbee from the stream! You can hear the stream from inside if you leave the window open - I found this very relaxing.

Location is good for visits to Tintagel and Boscastle, and the beach at Trebarwith Strand, which is a favourite place for many of our group. It's also not too far from Bude. The property is nicely tucked away in a quiet valley so you can escape from the summer crowds when you need to!

The only downside to the garden is that a public footpath runs along on the other side of the stream. This means you get people staring at you when you sit in the garden! My husband and I also found the bed a bit too soft for our liking.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday here, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing