We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, lovely setting, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Veronica Cottage

Front of cottage and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage and garden
Perfect spot for a picnic Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front of cottage and garden
Perfect spot for a picnic
Lounge
A time to relax
Outlook from the cottage
Kitchen
En-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2
Tintagel Castle
Tintagel Cove and Island
The Old Post Office in Tintagel
Tintagel Head
Trebarwith Strand
The Coastal Footpath
Bossiney Cove
Daymer Bay and Golf Course
Boscastle Harbour
Boscastle
Part of cycle track on the Camel Trail
Rocky Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmalsep
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Friendly, lovely setting, great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Within walking distance to Tintagel. Beautiful setting, and impeccably clean. able to sip tea and eat scones outside in the garden. Even though it is on the main road, it was very quiet and set back. Mr. Ginger, the cat, was very friendly. Pamela was extremely hospitable - helped us arrange for a day tour and was a great wealth of information. I would definitely visit again, if I am ever back in Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you. It was lovely to meet you all and enjoyed your company very much. Best wishes Pam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen-M...
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stop”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Veronica cottage. The cottage was immaculately clean and it was a great base to enjoy north Cornwall. It is also very conveniently located a couple of minutes walk from the Main Street in Tintagel. Mr G, the resident cat, is a lovely old boy who seemed to enjoy sharing some of his time with us. Would recommend without hesitatiob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all.
Hope you had a good journey home and managed to see the football.
Best wishes to you all. Pam and Mr.G.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Home from Home Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks, and this cottage has everything you need for a relaxed comfortable stay. It is the perfect location for exploring all the hidden gems of Cornwall, and even into Devon. Pam the owner is extremely helpful if you require anything, but not at all intrusive. All round, this is the best Cottage we have stayed in for quality comfort relaxation and location. It is pet friendly, and although we did not have one with us, we were impressed with the cleanliness of all aspects of this cottage, as we know from our on experience how stubborn some pet hairs can be. All in all, I can certainly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing peaceful break in a beautiful setting, we will definitely be Holidaying in it again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thanks John. :
Lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will see you again. We being me and a certain Mr.G. Best wishes xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally1973...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent first visit to Cornwall”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first ever visit to Cornwall and we couldn't have picked a better base to stay than veronica cottage. It is cosy, clean and comfortable and the location was just right for the shops, pubs and of course the walking (which is what we went for). The garden is enclosed and was perfect for our little dog tilly. Pam is a lovely friendly and helpful host and makes you feel very welcome. Tintagel itself is also a very nice place to stay with plenty of places on offer to eat and drink and the castle is definately worth a visit as is the brewery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thanks Sally. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again. Not sure Mr. G would agree.
Best wishes to you all. Pam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect once again”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Veronica Cottage was just as superb as last year. Great location and very friendly. Brilliant owner. Extremely comfortable beds and the cottage has everything you need. Very pretty garden. Disability friendly.Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
It was lovely to meet up again. More like friends than customers. Best wishes to you all. Pamx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing