We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the heart of beautiful St Mawes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crow's Nest

Spectacular view of the Lizard Peninsula from the French windows in the lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the Lizard Peninsula from the French windows in the lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Spectacular view of the Lizard Peninsula from the French windows in the lounge.
A bright and inviting lounge with solid oak furniture with stylish and comfortable seating for five.
Both windows overlook the harbour and Summers Beach.
Sit and have a cup of tea whilst looking across the bay to St Antony's Headland - National Trust.
Fantastic dual aspect sea views both South and West,
Ship ahoy! A boat on the horizon destined for Falmouth.
Sunlight streaming through   from the south facing lounge window.
The flat is flooded with light.
A modern spacious well equipped kitchen with an extendable ash table and chairs. Sea views.
Twin bedroom with a walk in storage cupboard and bathroom opposite.
Main bedroom at night.
The main bedroom with French windows with sea views.
The en suite bathroom next to the main bedroom, both with sea views.
The second bathroom opposite the second bedroom.
Crows Nest is on the top floor, with panoramic sea and landscape views
View of Crows Nest from the sea. (Apartment is in centre of picture between trees, top floor).
The scenic quay where fresh fish and great Cornish pasties are sold.
Looking towards St. Mawes from across the bay.
View from St. Mawes Castle (5 minutes walk) across to St Anthony's Head and the lighthouse..
The Victory Inn, a stone's throw from the apartment.
Tavern Beach at high tide - 3 minutes from Crow's Nest.
The superb panorama from the kitchen window of the boats and unspoilt National Trust Land opposite.
Visit St Mawes castle, built for Henry VIII. Great fun for children and grown ups.
One of the unspoilt, magical woodland walks along the Percuil River near Place Manor
Walk around the headland to St Anthony's Lighthouse
View of St Mawes village from the Falmouth foot ferry
Classic boats racing off St Mawes, as viewed from our lounge
Walking the South West Coast path to Porthbeor Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Mawes, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sam10169
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in the heart of beautiful St Mawes”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed in many holiday rentals in St Mawes and the surrounding area over over the last decade and this has by far the best views!. The flat itself was lovely, spacious, well appointed and very clean...what more can you ask for. The owner, Denise, was friendly and helpful, even posting back to me some forgotten items I'd left behind. (Thank you once again Denise!). We'll definitely be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge...
Cambridge, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in Crow's Nest”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have rather fallen in love with St Mawes. And this is the perfect apartment to stay in -- extremely comfortable, very well furnished and equipped, and with stunning views.

This was our fourth stay at Crow's Nest, and we can very happily repeat all the praise that have other reviewers have given for the apartment. Unlike some holiday flats, this is one which is often used by the owners themselves, and it really shows. Each time we go, there are little improvements and re-decorations. The photographs above give a very good idea of how lovely Crow's Nest is.

If you are used to a super-king sized bed at home, you will have to get a little more snug during your stay! -- but that's more than compensated for by lying there seeing more stars than you probably ever see at home, and the pleasure of waking up again to watch the sea from your bed.

We have already booked another fortnight's stay: St Mawes in general and Crow's Nest in particular really are that delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Crow's nest is a wonderful place to stay. Perfectly located at the centre of St Mawes it has amazing views from living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It's also a very comfortable and relaxing place and had everything we needed. We fell in love with the area and hardly used the hired car the entire week we were there. The ferries and walks around the headland were fantastic but most of all we loved hanging around St Mawes and looking out at it from the flat. There was always something going on so we were never bored - even the teenagers, and we're really grateful to Denise for being so helpful and making us feel so welcome. We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagonsand...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy, fabulous views!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just returned from our first visit to St Mawes in Cornwall and cannot praise the place highly enough! Our accommodation was first class and the extra touches included by the owners Denise and Alistair made us feel welcome and at home right from the start. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough! This two bedroomed, third floor flat contains everything you could possibly need and more......from detailed tourist information to a telescope! The best description I can give is a luxury haven where you can feel totally relaxed with everything you could possibly need right at your finger tips. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine care taken by the owners to ensure everything was to your requirements
Liked least: Very difficult to stop a car to unload outside the premises.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richryan1...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic

Probably the best apartment I have stayed in. Clean is not word and the quality of all the items in the apartment was second to none. Towels bedding furniture everything. And as for the views well stunning doesn't come close could of sat all day just looking out the different windows. We will be returning at some point that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing