We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful family week away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The view from the front of Primrose Court.  Godrevy light house can be seen in the distance.
Kitchen - all new in 2016
Master bedroom with super-comfy double bed
Plenty of Bluray DVDs to watch and books for the beach
Porthminster Beach. Could be the Carribean!
A wintery view of our beach
Tennis courts open to the public mon-fri
After a hard day at the beach you'll need to rehydrate at our local! Great views of the harbour too!
St Ives Harbour - a 10 minute walk
Porthminster Beach - a 'flip-flop' from the apartment! St Ives centre & harbour a few minutes walk.
Porthminster Beach.  The Pedn Olva Hotel on the headland is a few minutes walk from the apartment
South West coastal trail passes within 100 yards of the apartment.  This stretch is towards Zennor.
Sunset from The Island at St Ives
The award winning Porthminster Beach - minutes from the apartment.
The view from our bench!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful family week away”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely relaxing family week away staying in Martin and Mary's apartment.
The location is superb both to the beach (3 mins) and the walk to town (10 mins). Porthminster Beach and facilities are excellent with the Porthminster Cafe being a must for lunch or dinner. Leave your buckets and spades in the car which is half way to the beach and you can avoid carrying them to and from up the steep Cornish hill.
The view from the dining room table is as good as the advert suggests and having being recently refitted is all as expected.
My one piece of advice (given to us) was that in busy periods book your restaurants in advance or you will not get in. We booked ours about 8 weeks out and none of the restaurants seemed to think this was strange behaviour.
We will return to St. Ives again.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGlyn
1 review
“Beautiful St Ives”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First time in St Ives and couldn't have booked a better apartment. Location brilliant and the apartment was lovely. Very clean, bright and modern with beautiful view. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeunive...
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment right next to our favourite beach”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at this wonderful apartment. The owners have invested a lot of time making the stay even better by improvements throughout, including a great bathroom. We love Porthminster beach, which is just a short walk away. The town is very easy to walk to, as well.
We would recommend the apartment to anyone who wants a relaxing time in St Ives, Cornwall, by the best beach in the world. We feel it's a home-from-home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
We were delighted to welcome you both back for your second holiday and are so pleased you like the improvements!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Apartment in St Ives Primrose Court”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Nice little apartment, close to all of the amenities that St Ives has to offer. Beach is almost on the doorstep and plenty of bars and eateries close by. We did have a slight problem in the apartment which was dealt with very quickly by the owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk-b...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely St Ives”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely apartment with close access to the fantastic beach, although the steep slope back to the apartment was not good for the knees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The slope back up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing