We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent position, well equipped, hospitable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
VIEW FROM BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
colintall...
Rothley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent position, well equipped, hospitable owners.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation is very spacious and has wonderful views of the harbour, parking adequate for at least 3 vehicles, I would recommend this property very highly as we have stayed in numerous villas throughout Europe and this one is just as good if not better, with just a five minute walk into the centre you don't need to take your car but will have to navigate a few steps in doing so. Rod the owner is very helpful and goes out of his way to make sure your holiday is an enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views from the lounge to the Harbour
Liked least: The steps from the town centre to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Colin, Katie & Family, Your very Welcome, We understand as Holidaying as children in St Ives, the Family Holiday is very important, especially now days It has seem to have shrunk to 7day so every day become important. Yes I agree Chynalls is the best villa in Europe, and every one in Europe is welcome.

Best Wishes
Rod & Beata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james3842
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent - without fault!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Accommodation is simply stunning, waking up to the view from this property on a sunny morning is beyond my skills to put into words. Very spacious so you can spread out, very light and airy and also warm. Very well equipped, the kitchen fantastically so. Welcome wine very welcome after a long drive and also the provided toiletries in every bathroom was a bonus. Travelled with family including 3 and 7 yr old. 5 minutes walk and you find the shops/centre down a number of steps however I'm sure there's a gentler way in, we just never had the need to find it. The owners live next door but you are completely left alone. We had nothing go wrong during our stay but our firm impression was that had anything gone wrong or we had been in need of something, this would have been sorted for us by Rod immediately who was very welcoming.
Our third time in St Ives and can't rate this property highly enough, easily the best: it's a showpiece easily visible from St Ives harbour too. We've got a number of friends already wanting the details...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Andy & Sarah your very Welcome.

Best wishes
Rod & Beata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing