We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, well-equipped and ideal town...”
other travellers have booked this property
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
All three St Ives beaches are within a few minutes level walking from the apartment. A well equipped kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
All three St Ives beaches are within a few minutes level walking from the apartment.
A well equipped kitchen area
A welcome awaits!
Modern St Ives artists work and stripped floors throughout!
Cosy seating area that also doubles as 2 single beds
A spacious double bedroom
with dressing table and walk in wardrobe!
Bedroom with large walk in wardrobe and storage!
The beamed shower room adjacent to the bedroom
porthmeor surf beach is close by with three beach cafes and restautrants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, well-equipped and ideal town centre location”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was an excellent place to enjoy four days in a lovely, lively town. We would happily come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“St Ives - Seagulls Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely former artist's apartment right in the middle of St Ives where you feel like a local rather than a tourist. We will definitely be back next year as there are so many nice beaches to explore in Cornwall and St Ives is an excellent base to do so with some of the nicest beaches right at your doorstep and others, such as Porthcruno, are no more than a 50-minute drive away.

Apart from the lovely beaches, there are so many things to do St Ives. Barbara Hepworth's house is just up the hill from the Seagulls apartment and so is the Tate and some of the best places to eat can be found along the seafront. I can highly recommend The Beach Restaurant, the Searoom and Porthminster Kitchen.

Thanks Gill for the excellent correspondence prior to our stay as well. The apartment was easy to find and with the Rover ticket we always got a space at the Barnoon car park up the hill, which was really convenient.

Slight downside is the noise in the early mornings from the lorries, street cleaning and rubbish collection, but we got used to it quickly as well as to the seagulls chirping. Seagulls is very suitable name for the the apartment indeed :)

St Ives a very special place, so come and experience it for yourself.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic perfectly placed and very clean”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment is perfectly placed in the heart of the activity ...has a great deli just along the street a couple of doors away...couple of great restaurants across the road.. two lovely pubs same distance away...so you needn't move very far for these things... the apartment is lovely clean & airy....bed linen, towels spotlessly clean too... bed really comfortable....great sized walk in shower...the owner takes pride in her apartment too its very well equipped.... we stayed 3 weeks and enjoyed every minuet ...Gill attended to our requests no problem at all ...Thank you to Gill and Sue (cleaner) for a wonderful apartment made our stay perfect. xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary R
Northampton England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect location and apartment.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this apartment in the centre of st ives. Only 2 downsides. One is the parking. We purchased a rover parking ticket valid for 4 car parks in st Ives but they were always full and we spent 20 minutes or so each day waiting for a space. The second niggle is that every morning the rubbish lorry and cleaning vehicle comes through the town (anything from 5am) and is very noisy.

However, we feel these are small inconveniences and would definitely book the same apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing