We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a great little apartment, (can't fault it), well equipped, and great sea views. about 10 minute walk to St Ives, (it is uphill on the way back but I managed it o.k. and I am 63. Weather was great just like spring.
Good luck to Grace and her parents with this new venture. Will definitely use this or one of their larger apartments in the future.

Graham & Val.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, very close to St Ives centre, and parking.
Liked least: Whats not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr & Mrs...
1 review
“A week in 'The Studio'”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideal location to 'Do' St Ives.. We didn't have the best of weather but it didn't seem to matter we enjoyed our stay. Lovely views from all windows and the patio. Able to have a spot of fishing as the Studio is so near the water. Didn't catch but that was because of the Seals.
10 minute walk into the centre of everything. Lots of choice in restaurants. Checked out the Art Scene. Thought the Leach Pottery was a good visit. more enjoyable than the Tate.which was much smaller than I imagined.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1barney2
Felixstowe
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Clean, airy and spacious apartment in an ideal location with a wonderful view. Spent our days relaxing on the patio, which gets the sun for most of the day. Ten minute walk into St Ives in the evenings to try the many superb restaurants. Uphill walk back made us ready for a peaceful night in the comfortable bed. Hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good tranquil base with sea views”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very enjoyable week in St Ives with the great bonus of mainly sunny weather. The appartment was well equipped and clean. We liked the secluded patio area which we enjoyed the afternoon sun, in our deckchairs which we bought with us. It was a down hill wall of approx 10 minutes to the centre of St Ives with plenty of eateries. Walking back to the appartment took a little longer but a great stroll to "walk off" dinner! We slept well, an improvements could be to to install blackout blinds or a heavy curtain across at the bottom of the bed as the light work Mr T up too early, but it didn't bother myself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy and close to St Ives”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cosy studio apartment, sea views on the patio, clean, close to the beach and town, lovely stay here :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing