We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MichaelTa...
Taunton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have a lovely stay last week. Close to the centre of StIves. The apartment was well equipped and warm. No parking but close by so not a problem. The WIFI however did only work for one hour and when it did it was very slow. The owner recharged it but it collapsed the next day so did not use again. Also the Tv reception was poor on both TVs. Luckily we don't go on holiday to watch too much telly. On the whole though it was great value. Thanks for a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMary2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute & Cosy”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our holiday in St Ives. The flat was just right for a couple who want to stay in Cornwall. It was clean and tidy when we arrived. It's well positioned just a few minutes walk to the harbour. For those arriving by car, we parked at the Leisure Centre and bought a ticket every 24hrs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Bever...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“St.Ives”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My second visit to st.ives in the apartment . Lovely place to stay and good value for money . Had a few minor problems with tv's & oven but the owner was made aware and was going to correct these , good communication with the owner, and nice refreshments are left for you on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Welcome back anytime and see things that have been corrected thanks to your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liam g
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exelent appartmemt”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just arrived home from 5 night in this appartmemt. Short walk to the town and beach. Brilliant appartmemt with a fantastic welcome pack from Richard the owner. This has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in st ives. Would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a fantastic holiday here with my wife and 1 year old son. When we arrived we were welcome with tea, coffee, jam, Cornish cream and scones which was a lovely touch after a long journey. The street on which the apartment stands overlooks the bay and has fantastic views of st ives. Ok so it's a Steep walk up and down into st ives, takes about 5/10 mins but there's nothing bad about a bit of exercise and the views are worth it. The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived apart from some dishes were left dirty by previous occupants (I'm guessing) so not owners fault. Yes there were small issues with TVs not working properly (aerials), oven seal broken etc but all in all this is a lovely apartment in a brilliant location and great value for money and we will definitely be booking again. Thanks Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime.

I am on holiday in the apartment next week and will review all your points.

Kindest regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing