We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
julie424
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely little apartment unfortunately when we arrived it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests however after contacting Richard he very swiftly sorted things out and we had a lovely cream tea! My only recommendation would be that blackout curtains would be a good idea in the bedroom, I will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have now put a check in place for cleaning and will be reviewing a black out blind for the bedroom.

Hope to see you again.

Kindest regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cridzler
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice on the little things”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place and as you would expect it from the photos.
The little details were cool too, nice to have some scones and tea and things. Very clean.
The one downside is that parking is quite distant and adds quite a bit to the cost.
Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Fantastic - Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and i recently stayed at this appartment and was so impressed with it. It was well located and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. It was very clean and well furnished. The owner Richard was very easy to get in contact with...brilliant value for money will definatly be returning soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Welcome anytime, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markengla...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't fault it”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

we had a brilliant time,well located apartment within easy reach of all amenities. were pleasantly surprised with the welcome pack,very thoughtful to provide milk, tea, coffee,
sugar and especially the delicious scones cream and jam and the hills burn off the calories!
BIg thank you to Richard for accommodating our request for slightly altering our original booking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and tidy
Liked least: no car parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
My pleasure. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemsquash...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accomodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The flat has everything you would need. Was clean and tidy. The cream tea and milk were a very much welcomed extra after a long journey. Less than 5 minutes from the town centre and beautiful beaches. Would love to stay again and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Gemma. Glad you had a lovely holiday. You are more than welcome to come back anytime. Kindest regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing