We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliet N
1 review
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sandals proved to be a really comfortable cottage in such a great location. The cottage is kitted out with everything you would want and more. The location is about 1 minute walk to the harbour with its beach, restaurants and a host of activities but if you fancy a different beach , which we did some evenings , it is still only a 5 minute walk. I would recommend this cottage to all age groups. Do follow the owners advice re parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0eg00dwi...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first (certainly wont be the last) visit to St Ives and Sandals Cottage, the location of the cottage is superb and just a few minutes walk away from several beaches, shops restaurants and pubs. The cottage itself is well equipped, very clean and tidy. The welcome pack consisting of various hot beverages and of course the cream tea was most appreciated. Derek the owner made the whole booking process really simple and provided us with some excellent advice about St Ives and the surrounding area. We will definitely be booking Sandals again and would highly recommend the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing location, a beautifully decorated, well equiped cottage. A stones throw from great pubs and restaurants and close to fabulous shops and galleries, we can't wait to return, even our dog loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal location, beautifully finished cottage with loads of character. Could not fault it, we will be booking again for sure!
Stones throw away from the harbour, you really are in the heart of st Ives
Cottage has everything you could need, fully equipped kitchen if you are wanting to cook. Making it perfect for families.
We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBS319
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect week at Easter”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were really fortunate that Derek allowed us to bring our house cats with us - they made this THE perfect stay - we have been coming to St Ives for nearly twenty years, every Easter - and this was the first time we were able to bring them. Instead of worrying about how they were - they do pine no matter what arrangements we make - it was SO lovely to come home to them. The cottage feels like home - it is comfortable and welcoming. It had everything we needed and was SO close to the beach and the harbour - amazing location and yet very quiet.
We had fabulous meals out - our favourites being Porthminster Beach Cafe, The Black Rock, The Cornish Deli (twice!), The Rum and Crab Shack - we walked to Zennnor (saw a viper, a lizard, loads of seals and watched a hawk hunting over the cliffs for twenty minutes) and later in the week walked to Lelant and then got the train back (has to be the best train journey in the UK)
Thanks for a fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing