We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing location, a beautifully decorated, well equiped cottage. A stones throw from great pubs and restaurants and close to fabulous shops and galleries, we can't wait to return, even our dog loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal location, beautifully finished cottage with loads of character. Could not fault it, we will be booking again for sure!
Stones throw away from the harbour, you really are in the heart of st Ives
Cottage has everything you could need, fully equipped kitchen if you are wanting to cook. Making it perfect for families.
We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBS319
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect week at Easter”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were really fortunate that Derek allowed us to bring our house cats with us - they made this THE perfect stay - we have been coming to St Ives for nearly twenty years, every Easter - and this was the first time we were able to bring them. Instead of worrying about how they were - they do pine no matter what arrangements we make - it was SO lovely to come home to them. The cottage feels like home - it is comfortable and welcoming. It had everything we needed and was SO close to the beach and the harbour - amazing location and yet very quiet.
We had fabulous meals out - our favourites being Porthminster Beach Cafe, The Black Rock, The Cornish Deli (twice!), The Rum and Crab Shack - we walked to Zennnor (saw a viper, a lizard, loads of seals and watched a hawk hunting over the cliffs for twenty minutes) and later in the week walked to Lelant and then got the train back (has to be the best train journey in the UK)
Thanks for a fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRepton
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second stay in this lovely cottage. We particularly love the location as it is so close to the harbour beach and the local restaurants and pubs.
The cottage itself is clean, well equipped and even has Netflix for those rainy evenings when you just want to chill in the warm. The open plan lounge/ kitchen is a good size and was even large enough to accommodate our German Shepherds large dog crate, so he was happy too.
Derek (the owner) as previously, provided us with good local information prior to our visit which is very useful. I recommend buying the Rover car park ticket (£47 for 7 days) as you can use it in most long stay car parks. Parking wasn't a problem in March as we were able to park at the Island car park which is only a few minutes walk away. However, in high season that may not always be possible but there is a large car park on the top of the hill.
We visited the Eden Centre during our stay and travelled by train and bus. Took a couple of hours in all but if you have the time it is a nice journey. The combined train and bus ticket cost £13.00 each and you also got a 10% reduction on admission price at the Eden Project.
We will definitely be back to St Ives and hopefully stay again at this great pet friendly apartment. Thank you Derek.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKI69
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of St Ives hidden Gems”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just arrived back from a great week in our favourite location. This property was perfect for our needs, clean, well equipped and close to everything central. Welcome pack awaiting consisting of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk along with a lovely cream tea (thanks, much appreciated) the property allows a dog, which are not allowed upstairs, made easy by the fitted stair gate, couldn't open the gate and the owner responded promptly when we contacted him. The Housekeeping lady Karina was charming in her texts, we text to ask if we could get in early, she was very welcoming. Definitely would stay again. Towels included, hairdryer, soap etc. Can't say enough about the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing