We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional accomodation base for exploring...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit
Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Entertaining space
Kitchen with gloss black units and granite worktops
Kitchen with view through to the lounge
Spacious kitchen and entertaining space
Lounge with leather sofa and sofa bed
Lounge with flat screen TV with DVD player
Lounge and walk through to kitchen / dining area
Lounge with leather sofa bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed and view to en-suite
Dressing table in master bedroom
Scatter cushions in master bedroom
En-suite bathroom with walk in shower and bath
Ensuite bathroom with luxury bath
Relax whilst watching your favourite TV programme
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Entrance to Flat 2, The Bank
Sunrise view towards Hayle Towans
St Ives harbour
Sammy the seal in St Ives harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SusaninPe...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exceptional accomodation base for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment while visiting the south of England from Australia. We were a couple with one adult daughter and the two bedroom/2 bathroom apartment was perfect. It is central to all in the gorgeous town of Saint Ives and we would have no hesitation recommending it. We had a hire car to explore further afield and to come home to this property each night was a pleasure. Great kitchen facilities to self cater with the local delicacies/produce purchased each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd I
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with great location”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Speaking on behalf of my group I can whole heartedly recommend this apartment and Johnathan as a landlord. The place was kept in immaculate condition with all aspects met the aforementioned specifications. The apartment is situated in an ideal location, only meters away from pubs, restaurants and shops. It was stocked with all kitchen utensils and complementary cookies. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay there

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49gael
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This spacious apartment is so convenient to all the sights of St Ives. ..right on one of the main streets & around the corner from the harbour & many restaurants & pubs. The apartment itself is very luxurious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms ( one of them is the biggest bathroom I've ever seen!! ) Then upstairs is the very well appointed kitchen and sitting room overlooking the street below. Jonathan was great at communicating with us . I would recommend this to anyone with a warning that the steps leading up to the living area are quite steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was beautiful.
Liked least: The main bathroom is very cold, but the owner is aware of this & trying to rectify the problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful contemporary accommodation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the apartment - modern, quality appliances in the kitchen and beautiful bathrooms. The beds were comfortable with pure cotton bed linen - just like being at home!
St Ives is a gorgeous place and it was great to be so centrally located.
Only slight negative is the parking situation (a problem throughout St Ives) and the lack of an air dryer - only surprised as otherwise it is so well equipped!
The problems mentioned by the previous reviewer I think are unfair, as the overall quality and benefits of the place, out way any minor cosmetic negatives.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, From previous experience we do not provided a hair dryer as they tend to disappear (by accident I am sure) but I will into this for next season and maybe look to provide one again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaney22
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not what we hoped!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We booked this place after reading excellent reviews on trip advisor. Even though we thought it was quite expensive for just two of us we worked hard and decided to spoil ourselves. When we arrived we we was immediately disappointed there was huge marks and stains allover the carpet and walls. As the days passed we noticed more and more problems the extractor fan didn't work which ment we couldn't make use of the kitchen and had to eat out. The owner was aware and we was told someone would come and fix it they never did...... Also the shower leaked badly. There was no grab rails in either bathroom and the floor was very slippy without being wet. All the kitchen appliances were extremely complicated to work with no clear instructions. The bed was ridicously low down! The veiw was not brilliant u could see a little bit of the sea in the back ground but the main veiw was the street and bird poo! We was so disappointed with are stay we left a day early. I'm sure with refurbishments this place could be lovely but until then I wouldn't reccomend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is the first bad review we have had on the property, and we are happy to take criticism when it is deserved, but feel this review is very unjust.

During your stay we did have contact but never any mention about problems with the property, you reported a problem with the iron on the first day and it was replaced within hours at which time I said there was a problem with the extractor as reported by the cleaner (which turned out to be the previous guest had gone home with the remote control to switch it on. We have since had to fit a complete new extractor as it was never returned.) However this did not stop you cooking as there is a very large window which opens right next to the hob, and under normal cooking circumstances there is no need for the extractor to be switched on due to the size of the kitchen and height of the ceilings.

This property was photographed and inspected last year 2014 by Trip Advisor and all photos are correct and reflect what the property is like, however during the season marks and stains on floors and walls can occur, and due to time constraints with back to back booking it is not possible to repaint walls and get carpets steam cleaned after each booking.

YOUR OTHER POINTS.

1."When we arrived we we was immediately disappointed there was huge marks and stains allover the carpet and walls"

Answer: I feel this is over exaggerated, in the entrance hall it has been reported a few marks on the carpet mainly where people come in from the beech with wet suits and put them on the carpet, we have had this cleaned at the beginning of the season and at the end of this 2015 season when the property is empty we will have new hard flooring installed in this area to alleviate continual problems, the carpet is a light colour so shows any marks, the wall are clean but again during the season people knock them with bags etc., these are generally redecorated at the beginning of each season.

2."There was no grab rails in either bathroom and the floor was very slippy without being wet"

Answer: We do not have any grab rails fitted in the bathrooms as the property was designed to be contemporary rather than look like a care home. The bathroom floors are high quality (very expensive) porcelain tiles, we even supply disposable hotel slippers for our guest to wear so there is no reason for the floors to be slippery when not wet, maybe carpet would have been more to your taste.

3."All the kitchen appliances were extremely complicated to work with no clear instructions."

Answer: All the kitchen appliances are high quality made by Neff. We are talking a fridge, separate freezer, (just open the door and use) dishwasher (again just turn on and put in a dishwasher tablet which is provided) Oven (Standard Neff oven) microwave (again basic built in Neff product) and hob (which is a little bit more complicated but explained in the welcome pack and on a label on the hob.) There is an instruction file in the book shelf or sometimes this can be found in the book shelf draw as it sometimes does not get put back in the original location.

4."The bed was ridicously low down!"

Answer: The bed is the same bed as in the photos, and is a low contemporary design with a very comfortable mattress.

5."The veiw was not brilliant u could see a little bit of the sea in the back ground but the main veiw was the street and bird poo!"

Answer: The view is the same as the photos, this property is one of the tallest in St Ives town as it is built above a grand bank building, the living room is on the top floor, the property is set back in the town and looks up Tregenna Hill and over the roof tops to the sea. St Ives being by the sea has lots of Seaguls and hence they tend to redecorate the roof top which is beyond ours and the town councils control. However this does not detract from the view.

6."I'm sure with refurbishments this place could be lovely but until then I wouldn't recommend to anyone."

Answer: This property was built (converted) in 2009 to a very high standard, each year we undertake maintenance at the end of each season, and I can assure you this property does not require refurbishment, however during the season marks, along with wear and tear does occur which is impossible to rectify when the property is booked back to back and we only have a few hours between bookings to clean, however if there are problems that occurs and require immediate attention during someone stay these are rectified as soon as possible, this may mean ordering new parts from out of the area or getting maintenance people in to do work, if we are advised of problems we try our best to sort them.

7.” We was so disappointed with are stay we left a day early.
Answer: On Friday 12th of June at 15:48 I had a text to say “I’ve left early the key is in the safe” the only contact I had previous to this was a text on Sunday 7th June at 13:16 to thank me for replacing the iron. They were due to leave at 10am on the 8th June. Maybe they just did not appreciate St ives or modern high quality design.

This property is not a Hotel with a maintenance team on standby, but our holiday home which we have decided to share with other people and hope they enjoy it and St Ives as much as we do, hopefully respecting it as they would their own.

Sorry for this long reply but I felt it was needed. Please ready other reviews to confirm what the property is actually like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing