We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view! Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine fridge, washing machine & dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine fridge, washing machine & dryer.
Master bedroom, sit up in bed and be mesmerised by the ever changing sea and light.
Master Bedroom with a fabulous view of the sea.
Walk in double shower, limestone walls and floors with underfloor heating.
Light and airy twin bedroom with 3ft beds, comfortable mattresses for a perfect sleep.
contemporary, classic, stylish and comfortable.
Dining Area, comfortably seats 5.
Beautifully appointed bathroom.
The twin bedroom with TV, DVD player and Playstation II with games to keep everyone entertained.
Sunny courtyard perfect for alfresco meals or just a barbie and drinks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilcarls...
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beach Haven is nicely furnished and well equipped. The house is a short walk to the beach and town with a very steep hill, however there is a bus every 10 mins from the bottom to the top. We have young children and found the house to be very well equipped with high chair, stair gates, washing machine and tumble dryer l. The property has allocated parking, on a first come, first served basis, we always managed park comfortably. I would recommend Beach Haven to all families, young and old.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a perfect, lovely and modern place for a family of four, there is an additional sofa bed which my son slept on which was very comfortable whilst my daughter has the twin bedroom.

The house is equiped with everything you could possibly need.

For us the location was perfect and a lovely (though challenging) walk back up the hill but the views are just amazing from the lounge and bedroom that makes it all worth it.

I certainly envy the family that own this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views adn the mordern feel.
Liked least: That I do not own it!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at Beach Haven and we hope you will return in the future. Thank you for a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time as it helps other potential guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfectly located beach haven”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rachel has a lovely property perched on top of a steep road. There are gorgeous views over the Atlantic waiting for you every morning. The Beach Haven is clean, perfectly equipped and very homely. We travelled with our 2 children and the property was the perfect size for us, comfortable, clean with a convenient terrace. Our 8 year old daughter took surf lessons, and the beach was just a 5-10 minute walk down. We were very lucky with the weather, so we spent most of our days in St Ives, enjoying the many beaches and great local food.
Thanks for the cream tea waiting for us too Rachel!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed Beach Haven and your stay in St Ives. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget E
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with lovely views”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful house, beautifully clean and very welcoming, with a cream tea, fresh bread and milk all waiting for us when we arrived.
The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you could possibly need whilst here. Having some outside space was lovely too...a rarity in the town, great for drying wetsuits and boards etc.
Having visited St Ives for over 40 yrs we are always on the look out for a place with the elusive parking space! We struck lucky here...we nearly always managed to find a space to come back to when we had been out for the day, we did have to park on the lines a couple of times due to surfers or local workers parking there...they've obviously cottoned on to the fact there are no restrictions, park up for the day and walk down into the town.

Something to be aware of...and it's not a criticism or a moan at all...just something to note...the route to and from the beaches and town are VERY steep! If you had mobility issues or a pushchair or toddler it maybe a hard old slog back up each day. We knew exactly where we're staying so knew in advance how steep the roads are but it may be a shock to some...

Like I say, this isn't a moan about the house at all...the benefit of being higher up is the total peacefulness once you're up there
Wonderful house, will be back

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome pack from the local deli. We have adjusted our marketing to make it clearer that Beach Haven is at the top of Porthmeor Hill. There is a zigzag route from Porthmeor beach up to the house and there are several zigzag routes up from the town centre so guests can choose to avoid Porthmeor Hill. We have added these details to our guest guide.

Unless you are in the very centre of the town all properties involve a hill to a lesser or greater degree, we hope the view from the house makes up for the exercise! We hope that you will return to Beach Haven in the future and once again thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so glad that your first holiday with your daughter was a success and hope to welcome you back to Beach Haven in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing