We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St Ives cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size master bedroom with en suite shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size master bedroom with en suite shower room
View from the master bedroom Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
King Size master bedroom with en suite shower room
View from the master bedroom
Double room
View of the Cornish countryside
Double room
Twin room
View from the kitchen
Kitchen with large range cooker with double oven and induction hob, dishwasher and microwave
Dining area leads out through french doors to patio and large, enclosed private garden.
Enclosed rear garden with climbing frame swings & slide. Also provided is a BBQ and outside seating.
Large conservatory with garden access
Cream tea in the garden
View of the farmhouse across Fir Tree pond
Heron Lake at our fishery is well stoked with a mix of coarse fish with carp up to 13lb
9lb Ghost Carp from Heron Lake, which has a large head of Carp as well as Tench, Bream & Roach.
Fir Tree pond at our fishery only 30 metres from the Farmhouse
Porthmeor Beach St Ives ,one of the many beaches where you can learn to surf or just soak up the sun
View down into the harbour, St. Ives
St Michael's Mount in Marazion is only a short drive away and well worth a visit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison j
1 review
“St Ives cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house .. plenty room if you need space .
Not far from ST Ives and other local amenities .. defo go back ☺️ The children's also enjoyed the fishery

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikiP54
1 review
“Lovely spacious cottage in great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gorgeous accommodation in great location.
Lovely large kitchen and conservatory, great utility area and fantastic en suite !
The children loved the garden, walking to see the chickens and horses. There was so much space for them to play hide and seek too.
It's just a short drive to centre of St Ives or A30 for other outings.
Owners very friendly and helpful.
We are missing the place already (only back yesterday!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks on taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Many thanks on taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMoulding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home, definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed in Neil and Julia's house for a week and can honestly say it was lovely. Very spacious house, plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 children. There was everything we could of needed within the house which made it stress free. You have to drive to a local shop but the surroundings are just lovely and peaceful. The children loved being able to see the horses, sheep etc every day. Both Neil and Julia are very welcoming and helpful, lovely family. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to visit again soon.
Thank you Neil and Julia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks Donna for such a great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cornish gem ....tucked away, awaiting discovery !!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Julia & Neil own a beautiful farmhouse and were on hand to meet & greet.

The property is beautifully furnished, clean & modern, yet still maintaining character. The house has good sized bedrooms, ideal for a large family or two !... we took our 2 children and grandchildren - 9 in total ( people not kids)

The property is well placed, with excellent facilities to provide tranquil time on the doorstep of St Ives ( only a 4 min drive to the town). There are good play facilities for children with climbing frames and swings in the garden, plus fishing in the private lakes for those that can.

I would recommend this property to anyone wanting freedom, value and relaxing features for a holiday. We shall visit again for certain !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character, space nad condition of the house.....excellent
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we're glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you here again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing