We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in St Ives”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Primrose Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Double Bedroom
Double Room
Double Bedroom
Bunk Room
Bunk Room
Double Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
The View From Every Bedroom
Decked Seating Area
Decked Seating Area
Porthmeor Beach
Storage Shed
Alfresco Dining
Porthgwidden Beach
Primrose Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PaulD1984
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in St Ives”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Primrose cottage is a great place to stay in St Ives. The property is spacious and had everything we needed for our family holiday, including a large parking space (could fit 2 cars). The location is perfect, a few mins walk to Porthmeor beach and to the shops and restaurants of St Ives. Graham, the owner, was very helpful in answering questions before our stay. We were travelling with our 2 year old son, and the property had travel cot, high chair and stair gate, which all came in very handy. Would gladly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your time at Primrose Cottage!
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwit...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at Primrose Cottage!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous house with everything you need for a great holiday - including a parking space! Ideally located in St Ives for all the restaurants & shops and a short walk to Porthmeor beach for bodyboarding/surfing. Highlight of our trip was stand up paddle boarding (SUP) - for both kids and adults alike. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks Jill, glad you had a lovely time at Primrose and hope you’ll be back again in the future. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
select40
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and pet friendly”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay with our 2 small dogs.
The cottage was immaculate and roomy.
We are looking to book some more time here as so nice and ideal

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Primrose Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review and great to hear you had a lovely time at Primrose Cottage. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you and pleased to hear you had a great week. Welcome back any time. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing