We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment with fabulous owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town
View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
View of apartments
Bedroom from lounge
Bedroom from lounge
Kitchen
Lounge from bedroom
View from Bedroom
View of Pier from lounge
View of St Ives and harbour from lounge
View of apartments from front of house
Lounge
Bathroom
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CarPem
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with fabulous owner.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Visited Pednolver apartment 2 in February. Had wanted apartment 3 or 4 but only 2 available. Process of booking and support right up to a detail text helping us find the apartment was fabulous. Apartment was amazing, had thought that the views would not be good as 3 or 4 but views across St Ives and out to sea were far better than when I've stayed right next to the beach. The attention to details was immense with a really lovely welcome hamper and heating put on for us, lovely after a long drive through the storm. Frequently cooked in the apartment and found everything you could ever need, even a hot water bottle, which was not needed as so lovely and warm. Apartment was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Mark was very supportive and informative and I felt that if there had been a problem he would have dealt with it quickly. Already trying to work out when we could stay again, would not want to stay anywhere else in St Ives, within a stroll of town yet such tranquil, calm place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thankyou for your very kind comments and it is reviews like yours and to be honest all of our reviews that make it all worthwhile.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 2 and we are very fortunate with the unique position of our apartments/house that every apartment has amazing views and all of our apartments are different but very homely and welcoming.Thankyou once again for staying at Pednolver Apartments and I look forward to seeing you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_a...
Oldbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely big apartment, fantastic views - wished we could have stayed forever”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a dog friendly, spacious holiday let - preferably with decent views - this place has it all and much more. The booking process was easy, Mark the owner is really helpful & friendly. There were four of us (adults) and our dogs that stayed there for a week. Its home from home, everything you can think of is there, everywhere is clean & fresh. The kitchen is fully equipped, good sized fridge and freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster etc - I cooked everyday, the modern cooker is great, all singing and dancing - all the instruction manuals are there for you for all the facilities if you are unsure how to operate anything. The bathroom is good size with modern fittings and has a great walk in shower. The whole apartment is centrally heated. Huge high ceilings in the main rooms. The spacious lounge has a lovely warm cosy gas fire, a good size tv, dvd player, comfy sofa, armchairs and a dining table in the bay window where I would quite happily still be sat there now looking out at the harbour and sea views. The large master bedroom has good quality solid wood furniture plenty of storage and good sized king bed and the biggest doors I have ever seen. The 2nd bedroom has two single beds, bedside table, double wardrobe and underbed storage - its a smaller room but still perfectly adequate. Being able to park at the rear of the property is a great bonus. The town is a short walk down the hill, we used the steps that run down the side of the property or you can go the slightly longer way around if steps are a problem and use the side roads down into the town. When we next holiday in St Ives, we would definitely like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities and views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thankyou for staying at Pednolver apartments and I'm glad you enjoyed you stay and thankyou for your very kind comments and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are down this way,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
588garyf
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best place to relax in St Ives”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is not my first visit to Pednolver Appartment and I really hope it is not my last, its first class all the way beautifully decorated very well equiped, huge comfortable beds and amazing views of St Ives, I have travelled to many parts of the world and never felt more at home, thanks Mark for the lovely welcom pack and beautiful accommodation see you next year God willing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so warm and comfortable felt like home from home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
My pleasure and thankyou for your very kind comments and I hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments and I hope you enjoyed NewYear in StIves and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments, and I hope to see you the next time you decide to visit StIves,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of apartment, comfort and views.
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Glad you had a great time at Pednolver Apartments and I hope to see you all again sometime soon!sorry for the delay in replying to your review but for some reason I missed it!Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing