We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, has character and the best views of...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town
View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
View of apartments
Bedroom from lounge
Bedroom from lounge
Kitchen
Lounge from bedroom
View from Bedroom
View of Pier from lounge
View of St Ives and harbour from lounge
View of apartments from front of house
Lounge
Bathroom
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kaz1milli...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, has character and the best views of St Ives.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have stayed at Pednolver apartment 2 twice now. There is plenty of room and is very well equipped. We find staying there quiet and relaxing but it's just a short steep walk to the shops and beaches. We like the fact that it does have sky tv and wi-fi so we can take our iPad with us. The welcome pack is really nice and contains quality products. It has a fantastic view of the sea, the beach, the town, and the island. Great place to stay while exploring St Ives. The owner Mark is very nice, friendly and helpful. Any problems/questions and he is happy to assist. I have no doubt we will be back here at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: No dishwasher but not hugely important.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
It was lovely to have seen you again and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay once again in Apartment 2,and i look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future hopefully,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, parking and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Thankyou for your very nice comments i think your review sums up Apartment 2 perfectly and i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and i look forward to seeing you all again sometime hopefully,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BennersSA
Berkshire
1 review
“Perfect apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We spent a week in this beautiful spacious apartment with fantastic views over St Ives town, the harbour and beach. It is in a perfect location just a few minutes from the beaches and town centre. The property is full of character but has all mod cons with a fully fitted kitchen and spacious wet room. The main bedroom with double doors opening into the lounge to views of the sea is amazing. There was plenty of room for 5 adults with very comfortable lounge furniture. The allocated parking space was directly outside the apartment. A very friendly and helpful Mark met us when we arrived; nothing was too much trouble for him. The welcome pack was a lovely unexpected surprise. We loved the apartment and St Ives so can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2012
Thankyou for your very kind comments for our first review for Apt 2,I'm glad you all had a fantastic holiday in St Ives and enjoyed your stay in Pednolver Apartment 2 and i look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan Z
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hallo und danke für deine Bewertung und ich schätze, dass St. Ives nicht für alle ist.
Aber danke für den Aufenthalt bei Pednolver Apartments sowieso.
Ich habe Ihnen 4 Mal per E-Mail geschickt, bevor Sie ankamen, als Sie anfänglich Ihre Buchung gemacht haben, als ich eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail und eine Information PDF zu einer Woche vor Ihrem Urlaub aussandte, als ich die gleiche E-Mail zweimal über Ihre Ankunftszeit in StIves aussandte.
Ich habe niemals einmal eine Antwort auf meine direkten E-Mails oder meine E-Mails über Tripadvisor gefragt, ob es Ihnen irgendwelche Dinge während Ihres Urlaubs gefallen würde, zB ein Wechsel von Handtüchern oder Bettwäsche, die wir unseren Gästen während ihres Aufenthalts mehr als glücklich machen.
Ich ging auch zu deiner Wohnung bei mehreren Gelegenheiten, um mich vorzustellen und zu fragen, ob ich in irgendeiner Weise helfen könnte, aber es gab keine Antwort, also schätze ich, dass du heraus gewesen sein möchtest, was natürlich nicht geholfen werden kann.
Natürlich konnte ich einfach in deine Wohnung gegangen sein und die Handtücher und Bettwäsche gewechselt haben, aber da man schätzt, dass einige unserer Gäste nicht auf mich schauen würden, wenn ich gerade in ihre Wohnungen gehe, ohne zu fragen, also versuchen wir das nicht zu tun, es sei denn, es ist ein Notfall.
Wir sind stolz auf unseren Kundenservice, der als unser Feedback von unseren vielen Gästen sagt, ist sehr geschätzt und es ist eine Schande, dass Sie sich nicht die Mühe gemacht haben, mich zu kontaktieren, da ich nur eine kurze Strecke von den Wohnungen lebe und wie ich schon sagte um Ihnen zu helfen, Ihre Zeit in StIves und Ihren Aufenthalt im Pednolver Apartments zu genießen.
Kennzeichen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing