We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and central accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Beautiful sea view on South facing Terrace Stunning sea view from Bedroom, listen to the waves crashing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Beautiful sea view on South facing Terrace
Stunning sea view from Bedroom, listen to the waves crashing.
Leather Sofa
Open plan living, eat at the breakfast bar or dining table.
Bright modern kitchen fully equipped
3D TV with 4 3D glasses. Freeview & DVD Player. Lots of DVD'S too!
Dining table, extends to seat 6
Quality appliances. We supply soap, washing up liquid, cleaning stuff
Lots of quality games, books & DVD's for you to enjoy. IPOD speakers
Luxury bathroom Japanese soaking bath with shower
South facing sun trap- soak up the rays
Deep Japanese soaking Tub
Comfortable king bed with mattress topper & goose down quilt
Weber BBQ Only the best to cook on
Flexible sleeping- Single turns into a King Bed.
Master Bedroom
Solid 3ft bunk beds & TV with DVD player, CD player/Radio.
Flexible sleeping arrangements with 3ft single bed that can be converted into large double
New Year's Day 2013 Porthmeor Beach 300 metres away.
New years Day 2013 Porthmeor Beach 5 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahmac6...
1 review
“Beautiful and central accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fortnight stay in Driftwood. The accommodation was absolutely perfect- very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. It is very central to everything the wonderful St Ives has to offer. I would definitely recommend. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the flat and its freshness. The sound of the sea at night was particularly memorable
Liked least: Not very much really. The outside of building in which the flat is located isn't particularly prepossessing, but that rapidly fades into the background once you've seen the flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cate2214
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“More suitable for young adults.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Upon our arrival we were disappointed immediately as soon as we saw the front door and window. The window frame and door was filthy! Inside was o.k but it is in need of a new sofa, not very comfortable as it is starting to sag a little.
The skirting boards on each side going up the stairs was covered in dust and the drawers in the kitchen could do with a clean. As for the kitchen sink, well, we had to literally scrub it, it was disgusting. The table and chairs on the patio have seen better days and need replacing. There wasn't a clock anywhere so it could do with one on the wall downstairs, and there's no full length mirror so we had to look through the t.v screen to see how we looked.
The owner seems very nice and helpful although we never met her as she lives in Nottingham. I would recommend getting a new cleaner!
Overall, it was just o.k and thank you for letting us stay but we won't be returning. Sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to tell you because of your review we have replaced the garden furniture with some gorgeous contemporary furniture which looks lovely. We have also replaced the cushions on the sofa and provided a very handy international clock which will be really useful for our international customers who also want to check what time it is at home. We now have an extra monthly clean for outside walls and door as this does bear the brunt of any wind coming in from the sea and can get grubby quickly. Thank you once again for giving us top marks for booking driftwood and excellent scores for other things too. We would love to welcome you again to our lovely holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing