We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying at this cottage was the highlight of our...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room View from Twin Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
View from Twin Room 2
Living Room
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hallway to garden
Dining area with hatch to kitchen
Large family bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with views to the sea
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Dressing Room with lots of storage, iron and ironing board
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Paradise Park in nearby Hayle is a great day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Celeste30
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staying at this cottage was the highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This cottage by the sea proved to be the ideal spot for my family's long weekend get away. The cottage is well appointed, clean and extremely comfortable. With a kitchen fit for any chef's standards, you may find yourself inspired to cook! We found the location perfect and the views from the top bedroom are stunning.

The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. I can't recommend this rental highly enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire h
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect escape”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for a short break and could not have asked for a more relaxing stay. The house was very comfortably furnished with everything you could need and perfectly situated - just a few mins' stroll to Porthmeor Beach and the Tate Gallery one way or town and Harbour the other way. Although it is a bit of a climb up the hill on the way back up to the house, the views more than compensate for the effort. The house itself is delightful, beautifully decorated in calming colours with lots of interesting art on the walls and books galore to read if you've left yours at home. Everything you would expect is provided - comfy sofas, ample room for dining, very well equipped kitchen and a pretty suntrap garden with table and chairs. Ali, the owner, gave us lots of good suggestions for places to visit and restaurants/pubs for food. Although there is no car parking directly at the house, the Barnoon car park is literally just around the corner, very safe and inexpensive. Thankyou Ali for a great break, we are looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great location and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJ1973
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home...”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Where to start - This stunning house has everything you need, we stayed here for 5 nights over New Year's Eve and being our 1st holiday with our new son we were slightly optimistic as to where go/stay.
This stunning house in St Ives has everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The house is situated about 1 min from the sea front, the restaurants are all very close, or you can buy from the local stores and cook up a storm in the kitchen which has superb appliances and all your essentials.. I really have no negatives to our visit to no. 8 we will go back.... Thanks Ali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful house. Lovely kitchen, comfy beds, huge bathroom - everything very clean. Its in a fantastic location - just minutes walking distance to the Tate, the beaches and the shops. We barely used our car all week! The view from the top bedroom over St Ives is spectacular. The photos don't do it justice. And there is a lovely garden as well. The owners were incredibly helpful and prompt at getting back to us - all in all a great service. We would recommend the house to anyone. A fantastic home from home to explore magical St Ives from. Hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect....”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent three glorious summer weeks in this gorgeous house nestled behind Clodgy View. A fairly steep walk so not for the unfit, but boy was it worth it, especially to have the harbour and island views from the upper bedrooms and the benefit of a great decked garden area for alfresco dining. The house itself is more than big enough for a family of six, with two absolutely stunning bedrooms a lovely room with bunks and even a dressing room... that could be an extra bedroom in all honesty. The well-equipped kitchen with double oven, huge fridge freezer and washer and dryer was great for us especially with our hungry boys.
The living room and dining room are well equipped and very comfortable for the odd night in....After three weeks it really was hard to leave....we will return again soon and strongly recommend the place ....and of course St Ives...for a fantastic family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and design of the interior and the great view
Liked least: the hill climb, but that was worth it...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing