We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday let to visit St Ives & area from”
other travellers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room View from Twin Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
View from Twin Room 2
Living Room
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hallway to garden
Dining area with hatch to kitchen
Large family bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with views to the sea
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Dressing Room with lots of storage, iron and ironing board
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Paradise Park in nearby Hayle is a great day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SaraD1980...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday let to visit St Ives & area from”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is a truly lovely home that is roomy, well equipped and very nicely furnished. It's location is a stone's throw from the Tate, the beaches and all the shops - everything is very accessible. It's also pretty close to a public car park that always had spaces (essential for most St Ives holiday lets).
Ali was a great remote host in terms of booking, directions, returning deposit etc. There was even a pass to the Tate that we could use.
We couldn't recommend this property enough - the weather was freezing cold when we were there, so it was great to have somewhere lovely to return to each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house in perfect location”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My wife and family (3 young children) stayed here in the spring and we had a brilliant time. The house is lovely, very comfortable, well equipped and clean.
The views of the bay and harbour from the top of the house are amazing, and the location means that the beach and the town itself are only a few minutes away.
There is everything you need in the house, there was even a "starter pack" of basic supplies (bread, milk, eggs) waiting for us when we arrived.
St. Ives itself is of course a lovely place anyway, so being able to stay in your "own" house for a week, rather than a hotel, really makes for a great holiday.
Will definitely be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A tight squeeze getting our car (Citroen C4 Grand Picasso) down the lane around the front of the house. Anything bigger and you would struggle!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanna b
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What can i say other than what a fabulous house! The house was central to the town center, only a few minutes walk away. The house was spacious, modern but felt very homely and character to the area of St Ives!!

Ali the lady who owns the house was wonderful, she was extremely helpful and great at communication, lovely to deal with.

I would definetly recommend a stay here, next time i have a weekend in St Ives i'll definetly be going back to stay there :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great House & Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoelmarlo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I have recently returned from a stay at No.8 and I would highly recommend it! I went with a group of girlfriends for long walks, good food and great wine. I got all of the above together with the most amazing views from top bedroom.

The house is positioned perfectly, only a short walk from the main high street - albeit down a steep hill, and the fantastic array of cafes and restaurants (seafood cafe is a must!). We completed two long walks in the 4 nights that we stayed and we were well positioned for joining the coastal paths.

The house is a home from home and filled with beautiful artwork and accessories including an amazing mirror in the bathroom, paintings and drawings galore and functional but beautiful shutters.

I genuinely cannot find fault with the house and I hope that we will be able to book it again next year!

:-)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyCA12...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Lovely house, amazing views from bedrooms and fantastic location, so so close to the centre of St Ives.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing