We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
Living Room
Kitchen
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hall
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dressing Room
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Outdoor seating
View from Twin Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norm35
1 review
“Amazing house in a great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just got back from a break in St Ives with the girls which was amazing. The house was everything we were looking for and more. It's in a prime location so everything was on our doorstep. The house it's self was spacious and the views from the bedrooms are lovely. Would definitely stay there again

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gearoid64
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming house close to town center and beaches”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The house at Bowling Green terrace was comfortable with a nice modern kitchen, great master bedroom with views of the town and harbor and a nicely designed deck which felt very private. It is close to town but situated so you can quickly escape the crowds. The beaches are walking distance, including Porthmeor, where we surfed all week. Coupled with a week of great weather the house helped ensure that we had a memorable vacation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could have used a second bathroom - there were 6 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules N
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at 8 Bowling Green Terrace.
The location is central and the views from two of the bedrooms are delightful. We were blessed with perfect weather so took full advantage of the proximity to the beaches and sitting out on the decking in the back garden until after the sunset
The house is extremely well equipped, stylish with some super finishing touches.
When we arrived, it was clean, fresh and felt like 'home from home'. From that point on I knew that we'd enjoy our stay.
It's reassuring that Ali the owner and Geraldine the housekeeper are contactable if needed.
We're hoping to return in the not too distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing.... Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minky295
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a great location. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our trip to No.8 was an absolute pleasure, even before we left our house! The owner is really helpful and accommodating, great communication and instructions on how to get there. The house itself is beautifully finished, really comfortable and well equiped. Our favourite spot was sitting on the day bed in the main bedroom, book in one hand, glass of wine in the other and looking out over the roof tops to the harbour. Perfect.

The house is minutes from the beautiful beach and Tate St Ives, and also minutes in the other direction to the restaurants and shops around the harbour, so couldn't be a better location.

We would definitely like to return to No.8 and have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of the house
Liked least: Driving up the very narrow road to drop our bags!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 183
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing