We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Observations”
Review of The Lifeboat Inn

The Lifeboat Inn
Ranked #40 of 159 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink, before I could even choose where to sit I was asked what i wanted to drink, most places you have chance to read the drinks menu or look at the bar... no chance here .. pounced upon.. the other curios thing although I arrived within the ordering of food time there was no menus on the table and I wasn’t offered a menu to browse in case I wanted to have something to nibble with my drink.. very strange way if running a business. Please let people choose their seats and take their coats off and relax but pouncing on them !! Open fire and view lovely.

2  Thank swiss1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Lifeboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the Lifeboat Inn.
Im sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to us.
We always try to greet our guests as soon as possible and make sure they are comfortable and well looked after.
We try to establish what type of a visit it is and what our guests would like and then adapt our service to reflect this.
Feedback is essential to the Lifeboat Team so I will go over all the points raised and we will make sure we act upon your feedback as we would never want any of our guests to feel rushed in any way.
Once again thank you for your review and I hope we can welcome you back to the Lifeboat in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for Sunday lunch and really enjoyed it. We were served quickly and opted for the carvery lunch. Lovely meat and lots of delicious vegetables. Would definitely come back.

Thank SAE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Lifeboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Many thanks for leaving us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your roast dinner with us and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here during our 2 night stay in St Ives during Easter weekend. The staff must have had a busy few days but they were all very chirpy and welcoming all the same! We ordered burgers and they were both very tasty. Located on the harbour and it had a great atmosphere. Would definetley return here next time I visit St Ives.

Thank charley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Lifeboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your burgers. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had the carvery on a busy Easter Sunday. We had booked in advance and good job we did as within 30 mins there was a 90 minute queue for tables. Service at the table was prompt and helpful. Quality of the food was good, particularly the meat which was exceptional (the beef especially). Veg also decent and portions that went onto the plate sizes were substantial. We thought we would have room for pudding but when we didn’t the staff were helpful and refunded those costs. Would certainly come again but always book in advance.

1  Thank Kibashira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Lifeboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Many thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your Easter Sunday with us, and we do hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had the carvery. It was Easter Sunday it was very nice. Come here every year. Kids had normal food . It was very busy .

Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Lifeboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Many thanks Lisa for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your Easter carvery with us and we hope that you will return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lifeboat Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lifeboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing