We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nansi H
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here last week. The apartment is in a courtyard so it's deceptively quiet by night despite it's very central location. It's very convenient for wonderful restaurants, bars and shops,and literally a minute walk to the harbour front. The apartment was well equipped, spotlessly clean, attractive, cosy, and perfect for myself and my husband. To find the essentials that i often have to pack or buy when away, such as condiments, washing up liquid,tea towels and kitchen roll was an additional bonus. The bed was so comfortable that combined with the sea air, we slept like logs each night. I would definitely stay here again! I have no qualms about giving The Drift a top rating. P.s. the welcome pack was a very much appreciated surprise! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We can't wait to come back!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved staying at The Drift. It is so central (right on the main high street), which is lovely but also really convenient. The little square that the flat is in is adorable, and for such a central location it’s very quiet. The flat is extremely clean, comfortable and homely, and decorated beautifully. It’s perfect for couples, and we just didn’t want to leave. We were given plenty of information in advance so we could plan our stay, and then there was guest information ready for us upon arrival, along with a lovely welcome bag of goodies - a lovely surprise. We thought we might get noise from the street but you just don't, it was so quiet! We will definitely be staying again at the magical little Drift!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillytrot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely little flat. Good quality and in the heart of the town. Really handy for all the restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynf55
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got home after a week in this great little flat. It was in the perfect location in St Ives, right in the middle of everything but peaceful at night. Fab welcome pack, chin chin. Good quality linen especially the towels. We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF4094
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and tidy Tea coffee oils already here. Some milk would have been perfect..Big towels High degree of comfort But - I'm 6'3" all mirrors are at 4ft can't see to brush hair and admire myself seems petty but you try it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing