We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Chapel and St Ives
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Chapel and St Ives
House and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Old Chapel and St Ives
House and garden
Lounge
Kitchen
Open plan living area
Flexible superking or twin room on 1st floor
Flexible superking or twin room on 1st floor
Twin bedroom 1st floor
Flexible superking or twin room on top floor
Flexible superking or twin room on top floor
King size bedroom on top floor
Kingsize bedroom on top floor
View from top floor bedroom
Heated outdoor pool at Polmanter Touring Park-available late May-mid September
Porthmeor Beach, St Ives
St Ives Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn27w
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned home after our 3rd stay at The Old Chapel. Simon and Rachel the owners very friendly and efficient. Lovely little welcome pack on arrival, spotless house, beds extremely comfortable with stunning views to wake up to.

We walked in to St Ives via Carbis Bay a few times, this is our favourite walk, the bus runs frequently from Polmanter Park, if you prefer to catch the bus.
Loved coming back here after the hustle and bustle of St Ives, so tranquil. Lucky with the weather again and sat out in the garden most afternoons on the return from our travels.

We've booked again for next year and now and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's perfect.

Thanks again Simon and Rachel, can't wait for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L B
Shepton mallet
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here with our family over Christmas 2016 . This had everything we needed, lots of room for us all . Fantastic large bedrooms 3 with en suite and a family bathroom
Great location for St Ives and a lovely local pub just down the road. Would use again
Definitely recommend. I should imagine the addled use of the touring park in the summer complimented the stay here perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house in a great location! 4 great sized bedrooms, 3 with an ensuite and and then a family bathroom. Kitchen / dining and living room all open plan which is great for socialising.
We also took our 2 small dogs and they loved it. the Garden is perfect for kids and dogs and the shed had plenty of fun toys for the kids to play with.
You can also use the polmanter touring park facilities and bus service which was ideal. The touring park has a little shop, dog excercising area, pub, park, pool and soft play centre!
You could also walk into st. Ives which only took us about 30mins.
I love this place and would definitely come back!
Great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place for a family or a group of friends”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic house near St Ives, very comfortable, with lots of facilities. Its location is perfect if you enjoy beach and sightseeing. We loved our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing