We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
One or our visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clarkz09
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent property. Within 10 minutes of beaches at St Ives and Hayle. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. I look forward to meeting you should you stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venture65...
1 review
“For our family accommodation provide perfect place for a holiday break.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

For our family accommodation provide perfect place for a holiday break. Accommodation was very modern and up to date. All key essentials provided. Owner was very helpful.

While relaxing in the rental place we had a great selection of movies to keep our young children's occupied. Only issue we had was that our 1 year old kept pulling the DVD's and CD's from low reaching shelves.

Other amenity which we used in holiday village was indoor pool which was also great. St Ive's and Hayle beaches was only 10 minutes drive. We found nice restaurant in Hayle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: While relaxing in the rental place we had a great selection of movies to keep our young children's occupied.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for the positive review and I'll take in to consideration your comment about the low shelf unit. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again should you visit Cornwall in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st46470
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have to say that staying at the Woodland Retreat this July has been absolutely fantastic. Myself, my wife and our 8 year old son had such a great time.
The lodge is very well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Meeting Chris and his wife on the first morning to receive the keys and being shown around was really nice and all the little touches they provided from a comic for our son to a bottle of wine for us just made the holiday that little bit more special.
Chris was so friendly and helpful and did not hesitate to come out when we had a slight problem with one of the smoke alarms.
Also as we stayed for 2 weeks Chris came out on the middle Saturday to change all of the bedding and towels and again left us with another bottle of wine!
The highest praise I can give is to say I wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay here to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The décor and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing about the property but the onsite pool was a bit grim - water very cold and changing rooms were run down.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a positive review and for being perfect guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and you will always be more than welcome back. I look forward to meeting you again should you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing