We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in beautiful Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Hendra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Large garden - plenty of space for children to safely play - Big Hendra in the background
Looking North from Port Isaac
Trebarwith Strand
Polzeath beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanne O
Mount Coolum
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem in beautiful Cornwall”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Little Hendra is a two bedroom cottage not far from Port Isaac, Padstow and St Ives. It is a converted barn that is furnished and equipped to the highest standard. Hosts, Colette and Andrew, gave us a warm greeting but did not encroach in any way upon us during our week long visit.
There was a pretty garden with a large outdoor setting and a bar-b-que. Three resident rabbits added to the scenery.
There is a large bathroom, both bedrooms are spacious and have there own televisions. We had a wonderful stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Perfect quiet location”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely quiet place with plenty of wildlife roaming around.everything we needed was there,very friendly and obliging owners and a wonderful cream tea met us when we arrived,would definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Quiet, Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The welcome you receive when arriving is worth the trip and we had driven from just south of Glasgow. The house was immaculate and in a perfect spot to discover the surrounding area. The wildlife in the evening when sitting outside was amazing and contributed to the relaxed feel of the house. Sadly, all good things come to an end and we had to head home. Many thanks to Colette and Andrew for a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Warm,welcoming,friendly and spotlessly clean: nothing too much trouble.”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Close to many of the Cornish must see locations. Andrew and Colette couldn’t have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. A spotlessly clean well equipped,warm and cosy cottage. Thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddwhite05
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This delightful perfectly equipped little cottage had everything we needed, it was very comfortable throughout!! We were welcomed by Andrew & Collette the owners, who explained everything about the cottage & location!!
Even nicer was the cream tea & wine welcome!!! We loved our morning visits from the baby bunny!!
A stunning location, just off the beaten track, but close enough to the main road leading to everywhere ! Pretty perfect we would say!! Hoping to return one day!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing