We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We highly recommend Little Sark and Port Isaac”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom window Little Sark - with private off road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from bedroom window
Little Sark - with private off road parking
View from Little Sark's master bedroom
Port Isaac only 10 minute walk down to harbour
Pretty back garden area with BBQ for dining outside
Enclosed courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
27jenny10...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We highly recommend Little Sark and Port Isaac”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Little Sark very much and so did our dog! Lots of thought had gone in to making the place very comfortable and well equipped and the views of the sea from the bedrooms and end of the road were lovely. It is well situated with just a short walk into the village where there are nice shops, pubs and restaurants and we had the bonus of having a scene from Doc Martin shot before our eyes as we ate outside at the pub on the harbour. Having a cream tea awaiting us on our arrival, and a parking space of our own to pull into, added to our enjoyment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Sark. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the added extras. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiEmer...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location - fab cottage - recommended”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location was fabulous. Pam's cream tea was a delightful touch - the children loved the fact that the dog was also considered with some treats in a dog bowl for her. They were so impressed that they wrote pam a letter and left her some beach shells to say thank you. What can I say? If you make an impression on two 7 year olds then you've cracked it!!
As for the adults - we would highly recommend this property too. Parking outside the property is a major bonus - it just makes life so much easier. The cottage is in walking distance of the harbour so once you are 'home' a vehicle is not needed..The property itself has all mod-cons and is close to a local co-op so everything is catered for. We had a lovely break and would recommend this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, and to your children for their letter and shells to Pam - she was so pleased to receive them! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and wish you all the best. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovelovel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent little fine”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I took my mum and our dogs for a little break and was lucky enough to find this little gem.
The views in this area are amazing, lovely beaches for our dogs to play. Lots of yummy food and most of all a very comfortable and well presented place to relax.
Pans scones and little note were a wonderful greeting when we arrived.
Would recommend highly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and Pam will be pleased to know you liked her scones! Very best wishes the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckusqua...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent a week in Little Sark (March 2015). It was just perfect, clean, well equipped, comfortable and warm. The cream tea and welcome pack was wonderful (thank you Pam). There was even a fire laid ready for us to light. The cottage is walking distance to the village and situated in a quite location. We will definitely be back to stay in this lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super holiday with everything we needed”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

To be greeted with a cream tea was lovely. The house was clean and we had everything we needed. I think the double mattress was new. It was nice having an upstairs basin and WC together with the downstairs bathroom. The view from the end of the road is beautiful. We walked down to Port Isaac which was fine - the walk back made us feel our muscles!
On the Friday night there was a concert on the slipway by The Fisherman's Friends - if you get the chance do go and listen - they are so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to pick one
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing