We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Comfy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wagon House

Wagon House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wagon House entrance
Wagon House kitchen with the entrance door, utility sink, washing machine, window above main sink Well equipped oak kitchen which follows through to the dining area below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Wagon House entrance
Wagon House kitchen with the entrance door, utility sink, washing machine, window above main sink
Well equipped oak kitchen which follows through to the dining area below
Dining room opens on to the garden and patio.  Also has sofa and tv for added comfort
Garden with patio, slate and granite table and wooden bench seats. Ideal for watching night the sky.
Master bedroom has king size bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe and en suite shower, toilet and basin.
Twin bed room has bedside cabinets, dressing table, chair and built-in wardrobe
Upstair living room has two leather sofas, and television
Upstair twin bedroom also has en suite with shower, toilet and basin. Built-in wardrobe
Family bathroom, downstairs has bath, shower enclosure, toilet and basin.
En suite of the master bedroom
Bodmin to Wenford steam railway.Travel to Bodmin Parkway and walk to Respryn and also Lanhydrock
Lanhydrock church taken from the beautiful gardens. NT property with woodland walks and cycle trail
The Eden Project hosts the largest indoor rainforest in the world with plants collected world wide.
Newquay from above the harbour has 4 sandy beaches and reknowned around the world for surfing
Secluded beach of Crugmere near Padstow.  Car parking but no facilities.
View taken near Lundy Bay NT car park, looking across to Tintagel and Bude. Coast path walk to coves
Port Isaac, hillside surgery from the TV series Doc Martin.Quaint fishing village,shops & eatteries.
Looking into Boscastle. Village has woodland and coastal walks.
Polzeath beach. Sandy and good for surfing.
Godrevy Lighthouse from the lovely sandy beach at Gwithian. Seal pups can be seen at certain times.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brian L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay, to relax and unwind after a day's sightseeing around Cornwall. The owners were out when we arrived but had sent the code for the keysafe so that we could get in. We settled in to a couple of packets of Cornish shortbread biscuits, courtesy of the owner, Angela, who then brought us a lovely sponge cake she had made! Lovely touch!. The cottage is very well equipped with TV, DVD player, cooker, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine, plus all the usual cooking, cleaning & ironing utensils and other materials you would need! Plenty of crockery and cutlery too. There are three bedrooms, two of which are en-suite and the third next door to the family bathroom - so essentially each bedroom has its own bathroom! There is a living room upstairs and a large dining table and chairs for those evening meals. All in all a fabulous place to stay. Definitely recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also the lovely area we live in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterdK40...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cornish Comfort”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to explore cornwall from we went to places that we hadn,t seen before even though we have been coming down here for over 30 years

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our part of Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janefO904...
Prescott
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun on the farm”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I loved this place because it was a sheep and cattle farm. The lambs had recently been born and even though you couldn't approach them they were adorable to see. There was our own little group of eight or so right across the drive from our accommodation and I visited them and petted them every morning. The owner of the farm even let me feed one with a bottle and was very friendly. The house itself was satisfactory. not all kitchen items were there as we had come to expect at other rentals in Cornwall and it was difficult for us as Americans to use the washing machine and tvs without instructions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I will check re manuals for electrical items.
Lambing time is great, weather permitting!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryp16ie
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at Wagon House. The farm is beautiful and the cottage was excellent - clean, well laid out and fully equipped. The location was also good, a very short drive into Port Issac. We would definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
1 review
“Wagon House”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Brilliant place to stay near Port Isaac and accessible to local attractions. Will definitely stay again if available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing