We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Nautical, but nice bedroom - with additional flat screen TV! Second single bed - Which can be made up by request
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Nautical, but nice bedroom - with additional flat screen TV!
Second single bed - Which can be made up by request
New fully equipped kitchen.
Bright sunny lounge - Relax on the reclining sofa!
Chill out and unwind in pretty Polperro
Polperro outer harbour
Fishing trip boat coming back into port
Polperro inner harbour.
Walk the costal path to Lantic Bay - It's simply stunning.
Miles of wonderful coastal paths to explore - early mornings are simply stunning!
Picturesque Polperro - an artists dream to capture these colours!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tinabond2...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Victoria for another fantastic stay in Shellseekers 2.
Took our 4 year old grandson again this year and he absolutely loves it here.
Lovely little enclosed patio garden perfect for children to play in or just chilling with a cuppa.
The apartment is clean and cosy and is ideally situated half way down the village with on site parking { a big bonus in Polperro}.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
So pleased that you had another good holiday at Shellseekers No2.
And we look forward to seeing you again next month!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shellseekers No2.
And we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Kindest regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DM4EF
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condition and location of this property is great. Polperro itself is a great location anyway and a handy base to get up and down the coast to other places of interest. The facilities of the cottage are top notch too.

My only recommendations would be to get precise directions to the cottage as the map on the website isn't accurate and the postcode in a satnav only gets you within range. There is limited mobile phone reception so arriving late in the dark without the above may prove challenging. Be well stocked with £1 coins as the electric is on a meter. On our stay (4 days) we used spent about £7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Shellseekers No2 - We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated about the directions, and we will look at them again, in case we can simplify them further.
I think arriving at night is always more challenging to find a property, and perhaps we can add "If you get to Polperro Health Centre, you have gone past the property" - As that is a very easily identifiable building.
We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you once again for your lovely review.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing