We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Nautical blues to compliment the bedroom at Shellseekers No1 - Polperro. (Ground floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Nautical blues to compliment the bedroom at Shellseekers No1 - Polperro. (Ground floor)
Shellseekers No1 - In the heart of the coastal resort of Polperro. With onsite private parking. Reclining leather sofas and a pebble fire to relax by - at Shellseekers Holiday Apartment No1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Nautical blues to compliment the bedroom at Shellseekers No1 - Polperro. (Ground floor)
Shellseekers No1 - In the heart of the coastal resort of Polperro. With onsite private parking.
Reclining leather sofas and a pebble fire to relax by - at Shellseekers Holiday Apartment No1
Sunny Sea-side bathroom at Shellseekers Holiday Apartments, Polperro
Shellseekers Holiday Apartments - Polperro, Cornwall
Picturesque Polperro Harbour
Inner harbour - Polperro
Clean fresh bathroom at Shellseekers Holiday Apartment No2
Walk along the coastal path to beautiful Lantic Bay - Between Polperro and Polruan.
Walk to Talland Bay and enjoy a home made Cornish Cream Tea in the beach huts there!
Take a boat trip out of Polperro Harbour
Looe main beach - just 4.5 miles from Polperro
Safe sandy beaches to enjoy at Polperro and Looe
Ponies on the coastal path near Polperro
Lansallos Beach - Near Polperro - totally unspoilt, well worth the walk!
Spend an hour or two exploring The Model Village and Land of Legend at Polperro
Overlooking the harbour at Polperro
Spend a day at Looe and explore the famous Banjo Pier!
Crab for lunch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
winnieWin...
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay ”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What can I say , lovely accommodation very very clean and well situated in the village . Fantastic wifi a must when you have kids . Very comfy beds and sofas . The only thing that I missed was a washer but u didn't let it spoil my holiday would definitely stay again thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, and that Shellseekers No1 met all of your needs for a super holiday - We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria and the House Keeping Team
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccartan5...
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“cornish delight”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a great week in polperro at the begining of july staying at the shellseekers which was brilliant. the cottage itself is in a great location and was very well equipped, it has everything you need for a successful self catering holiday.All rooms tastefully decorated and of good size, a master bedroom,lounge diner, bathroom and kitchen. I would definetly recommend the shellseekers cottages without a second thought.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Shellseekers - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this super review of the property.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages - Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggieriz...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So comfortable and everything you need”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed in Shellseekers 1 (ground floor appartment) at the beginning of June. The flat has everything a couple could need for a really relaxed and comfortable stay.
Everything was very clean and fresh.
Victoria and the owners ( Crumplehorn Cottages) are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble and I got the impression that they really want to do everything they can to make sure you have a good holiday.!!!
We would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Can't think of anything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shellseekers No1 - And thank you so much for taking the time to review the apartment.
Your feedback and kind comments are much appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages - Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing