We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
See the wild black bunnies as well as natural colured ones hopping around outside the lodges The lounge which is very light and has double patio doors onto your private decked balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
See the wild black bunnies as well as natural colured ones hopping around outside the lodges
The lounge which is very light and has double patio doors onto your private decked balcony
The heated indoor pool with a lovely shallow childrens pool close to the large windows
A baby black bunny. We've noticed that they are less timid & don't run away as quickly
The double bedroom (which has the en-suite) at the back of the lodge where it's peaceful
Dining area, part of the open-plan living room, with picture windows overlooking the balcony
The twin bedroom at the back of the lodge where it's also quiet and peaceful
The kitchen with full size gas hob and integral fridge, freezer and washer/dryer
Part of the play area for children. You can just see the sea in the distance!
Superb walk taking you to the nearest beach at Talland. There are 2 bays and each has a great cafe
If you want to get to Polperro by cliff path/coastal path, this is the view. Just spectacular!
One of the hedge tunnels that you pass through on the cliff path into Polperro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMW1414
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Delightful stay in very clean, warm and well appointed lodge. The owner gave specific and helpful advice. The park setting was very peaceful and we saw lots of bunnies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The description of the lodge was accurate.
Liked least: I have nothing negative to add.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Bevw
1 review
“Very clean lodge, helpful owners and Polperro is stunning!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over New Years Eve. The owners had left the heating on for us and the lodge was clean and welcoming! The lodge was really warm and we had a lovely time in Polperro. Our friends stayed in another lodge onsite and it wasn't as clean and nice as Black Bunny Lodge. The owners were really helpful answering any questions and even called to let us know about the fireworks in Polperro. We had a fantastic time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmbhiker
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

iReally glad that we stayed in black bunny lodge! We very nearly booked somewhere else, but it was so difficult to book that we gave up and booked black bunny instead and we are very glad that we did. The lodge is in a great location on the site and is very smart and comfortable with plenty of room. The sittiing room is very comfortable as are the beds. Two bathrooms made getting up and out a lot quicker and easier. We found it an absolute haven of peace and comfort to come back to after hiking miles and miles on the stunning coast paths.
If we were going to gripe about anything it would be, how long it took the oven to cook anything. We would come back after waling twelve miles, absolutely starving and still be waiting for out food to cook an hour later. Still everything else made it worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How private it felt even though you were on a site and the lodge in general
Liked least: ther oven
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richraj
Basingstoke England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The lodge was very comfortable and clean, and in a very quiet position on the site. A few minutes walk to the coastal path made this a great location. The pool was excellent and the water temperature was just right. We had a really enjoyable holiday here, in fact it was probably one of our best holidays. Thanks Bill for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and comfortable lodge
Liked least: Leaving the lodge!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy J
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a wonderful stay in Polperro”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a week. There was more than enough space for our family of three - we had a whole spare bedroom that never got used. The lodge is well equipped, clean and modern and had everything we needed. It's only a short walk into Polperro harbour or to Talland Bay, but be warned, both are almost as far down as they are away!

Walking to either isn't that tricky as there are god tarmacked roads. Walking back helps offset some of the beer/ice-cream/dinner you ate while you were there, so you can feel less guilty (and a little out of breath). Talland Bay beach is more suited to rock-pooling than sandcastles, but we can recommend the cafe which serves tea in real mugs and has quaint little beach huts to shelter in if showers come along. For a much bigger beach, Looe is only a short drive away, and has ample car parking.

The site was remarkably quiet bearing in mind we were there during the summer school holidays. There is a club house, site shop and cafe, along with a children's play area, an indoor swimming pool, and a crazy golf course. These are all the other side of the road, and we never heard any noise from the evening entertainment even when sitting out at night.

We had a wonderful time despite high winds and scattered showers. Would definitely go to Black Bunny lodge again.

Oh, and yes we did see the black bunnies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful site
Liked least: Walking back up the hill from Polperro after a large dinner!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing