We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ForestWA
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented cottage steeped in history. Split over three floors, with excellent decor and furnishings. Stairs are a It provides direct access to all the shops/ restaurants as well as the coastal walks. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phiuth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Oh we love Libby's cottage and Polperro!!
The cottage is beautifully decorated and so pretty!
It's in the heart of the harbour with everything literally on your door step!
As soon as we entered the cottage we felt at home.. everything you need has been thought of, from toilet roll to shower gel! There was even a bottle of wine in the kitchen!
Lovely fresh towels on the beds, the bedrooms are pretty and really comfortable:
The lounge on the top floor is spacious and just feels so "right"
We would certainly visit again...
Lovely restaurants and shops in the heart of the harbour.
No cars allowed in the harbour which just makes it so lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenandk...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY AT LIBBYS COTTAGE IN LOVELY POLPERRO”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the cottage on Friday afternnoon and soon found Libbys in the Warren area of Polperro. The cottage was very tastefully decorated in a nautical theme of blue and whites. As you entered through the front door the shower room was on the ground floor, as was the cosy kitchen, which was well equiped although quite small. Up one flight of stairs were the two pretty bedrooms and the lounge was on the top floor of the property. The lounge was quite spacious with two cosy settees and some lovely furniture which fitted in with the nautical theme. It was very relaxing and peaceful and we enjoyed our time spent in this lovely room.
It is some time - at least 40 years since I spent time in this part of England as I had many happy childhood memories of Cornwall. Polperro is a lovey place full of character and very pretty. There are some lovely place to eat namely the Kitchen restaurant and the Blue Peter pub. I would certainly recommend the Kitchen restaurant - the food is excellent.
Surprisingly we didnt go out of Polperro for a few days as we were content to spend our time relaxing and taking in the lovely harbour and views.
We would recommend Libbys cottage as a perfect retreat for a lovely holiday. We booked through Blue Chip Holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and Polperro
Liked least: Just be careful of the security deposit as Blue Chip Holidays took 305 instead of the 100 security deposit which was stated on our booking invoice.We did have it returned however but I was disappointed that they initially took more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisha J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint and idyllic! I have never written a review before but feel compelled to do so after such a fantastic holiday. Could not fault the cottage or Polperro and would love to return.

The cottage is presented to a very high standard, has lovely features such as window seats and stone walls, and is very well equipped.

Polperro is very quaint. Libby's Cottage is less than a minute walk to the pretty harbour. The streets are very narrow (you will not be able to drive right up to the cottage but there is an allocated parking space at the other end of the village, and there is a quad taxi service which can take your cases to your cottage accompanied by one member of your party) but this all adds to its charm. There are lovely independent little shops. Although a village, there are lots of lovely places to eat and drink at - places for afternoon tea, pubs and restaurants.

Be sure to take a walk along both coastal routes as the views are amazing.

We visited the nearby towns of Looe and Fowey which were both lovely. Further afield we visited St Ives which has lovely shops and restaurants and is near to Hayle which has a beautiful beach.

Polperro is one if the prettiest villages in Cornwall. If you require a smaller or larger property, the owner also owns other properties in Polperro which I'm sure would be maintained to the same high standard.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slps27
Bridgend
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Well presented close to village center”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Libbys Cottage is located on The Warren very close to the village centre, and a short walk from the local shop, restaurants and several pubs.

The cottage is well presented, lovely big lounge on top floor, bedrooms are on first floor, and on the ground floor the kitchen and shower room. Steep stairs to both the first and second floors.

The door to the shower room is opposite the front door, the blinds in the both the door and kitchen need to be closed for privacy when using the shower room.

The property is very close to the harbour but has no views of the harbour itself.

No WiFi at the property which would have been nice as you will be lucky to get any mobile signal within the village.

The Warren is basically a wide footpath, with no motor car access, and during the day many people pass the property need the blinds shut if taking shower, at night Polperro (September) is a quiet village and a great place to chill. There is a great walk over the coastal path to Loe with great views, and an hourly bus service back to the main car park in Polperro. There is a quad bike taxi service in the village, with a trailer which will get you (1) and your bags to the front of the property. (for £10)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to cetre of village
Liked least: Location of shower room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing