We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomodation in a quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tresillian

Polperro village from path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Polperro village from path
Sunset over Polperro Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Polperro village from path
Sunset over Polperro
Terrace
Private entrance
Patio
Lounge with reclining chair
Lounge/dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge/ dining area
King size bed
Bedroom
Shower
Toilet
Bathroom
Kitchen
Polperro village from path
View westward from decking
Autumn view garden
Polperro harbour from the path
Coast looking west
Coast looking south
Winter view of garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Livio L
1 review
“Lovely accomodation in a quiet location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is spacious ,well equipped and very clean. It has everything for a comfortable stay
It is ideally placed for visiting Polperro ,Looe and the attractions on the South Cornwall coast.
Our host Tamsin was wonderful ,from keeping us informed of the booking to providing travel information and a what a welcome with a lovely Cornish cream tea on arrival.
We will visit again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you both. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrabil...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely, peaceful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Little Tresillian is a fantastic apartment.
Very comfortable bed, lots of storage, amazing power shower and bath.
Full kitchen facilities, including washer drier.
Parking space directly outside the property.
Fab decking area with table and chairs and charcoal barbecue.

I had a fantastic stay with my partner, Tamsin was the perfect host, everything you need was provided and Tamsin let us know how to contact her if there were any questions / problems and put a lot of thought into all the 'details'.
I'm already trying to work out when I can come back to little Tresillian!!

Polperro is a lovely fishing village and highly recommended as a place to stay, lots of restaurants, bakery, convenience stores.
There's a lovely walk along the southwest coastal path to Looe, 5 miles one way and beautiful views.
Around mid way is talland bay beach, the cafe there serves very good coffee and cakes / light lunches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Sandra, you were the perfect guests, and left everything very clean and tidy. Thank you very much and it would be lovely to see you again, Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David3108...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a total of five nights and we couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Everything provided was to a high standard and all was spotlessly clean and tidy. We felt that this bungalow was literally home from home. Apart from the TV and CD player, there was a good selection of books and magazines available. Our host Tasmin also had gone to great lengths to provide comprehensive information about the facilities in the bungalow as well as about the local area, including nearby walks, bus and rail travel. The cream tea presented to us on our arrival was a very lovely gesture after our long journey. Thank you Tasmin for your kind welcome. We had a wonderful stay here and would love to come again some time. David & Sammy

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Dear Sammy and David, thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to have such clean and tidy guests. Please come again and bring that lovely weather with you! Best wishes, Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
1 review
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place glad we found it, very spacious, comfortable and clean like home from home & quiet location 10 min walk to Polperro, 20 min drive to Looe.

Tamzin is a lovely lady very welcoming & helpful. Cream tea waiting for us in the fridge what more could you want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dear Pauline, that's so nice of you. Glad you were comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again, Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great guest house and friendly owner.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The guest house was great, we felt really comfortable and relaxed throughout our visit. Polperro is tranquil and beautiful, but also close to more lively areas. Tamsin (the owner) was very friendly and made sure we had a fantastic trip to Cornwall.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Ben, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Little Tresillian, and would love you to visit again soon, thank you Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing