We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The paradise in Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property
Cape Cornwall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Yoshiko N
2 reviews
“The paradise in Cornwall”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I had a fantastic holiday with my wife in Cornwall again in 2015. The cottage locates not only very convenient area for everything such as shops, cafes, pubs, transports, and the beautiful sea but also very quiet area even though the distance from the main road is only 5 minutes walk and the neighbors are friendly as well.
We had the really relaxing days at the cottage with a cozy living room, a big kitchen & dining, clean bed rooms, and nice sized bathroom.
We had very fresh fish without spending a lot from a fish shop in Newlyn which is very famous for the fish market. It's only 15-20 minutes walk by the coast.
We planned to stay the cottage this year again and we will enjoy the best holiday there in 2016.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We do hope that you will stay again. We are sure that you will find many more new, exciting & interesting things to do on you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane w
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed in Trezise cottage in September for two years running now and would stay time and time again.

The cottage is a really well kept "home form home" with everything you would need for a break away from it all. the kitchen is well equipped and has all appliances, cooking utensils etc.

On both times we have visited the weather has been unseasonably warm so we have not had a chance to use the log burner. However on a cold winters day i can imagine lighting the fire and not wanting to leave. The lounge has a warm cosy feeling to it.

We would not hesitate in coming back to the cottage and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was superb. Just out of the main part of town but close to everything
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much. We agree that this is a beautiful part of the country and are happy that you had enjoyed your holiday at the cottage. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you for finding the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K5335GLcl...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage , central location :)”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here 18th-21st Sept . Lovely cottage , very quirky , cosy and spacious . Clean and comfortable . Wouldn't recommend with small children because of stairs , but great for adults and older children . We left our car at my friends Daughter's place as no space to park on the narrow Road . I had the top / attic room which boasted a Velux window which opened out to a beautiful view across roof tops and out to sea , and I loved the sun rising each morning :) Lovely and warm ( great central heating / easy to work ) Open fires which I'm sure would be fabulous during winter time . Bed ( Double in top room ) was really comfortable and bedding , pillows etc were all clean and lovely . Paid for towels and only got small ish ones, so probably best to take your own . Only one large mirror in Bathroom so we had to take into Bedrooms and share in mornings ( would be good to have mirrors in both bedrooms to ( for hair drying and makeup etc ) Would recommend and I'm sure we'd come again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Only 1 mirror ( In bathroom )
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you. We welcome constructive feedback and will do all we can to make some of your suggested improvements. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3Waverley
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dangerous!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property has two flights of steep stairs with no banisters or hand rails. There are loose rugs on polished floors, a large hole in the kitchen floor and no fire fighting equipment such as fire blanket or extinguisher.
The DVD did not work, the pillows were as thin as crisps and you could see daylight through the front door.
We left early, at considerable expense, because the people in the house next door were fitting a new water main and drilling through concrete for the entire time we were there from 8am to 8pm and sometimes 9.30pm.
The caretakers were lovely and the furnishing nice but I would rather have felt safe and had some peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mattress was good
Liked least: Lack of handrails and noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, however your feedback has perplexed us.

We do clearly state in our description that the cottage is located in the heart of the town and is arranged over four floors. So you will encounter stairs to access the upper rooms.

We have one very large heavy 13ft by 8ft Persian rug on the floor in the front room but this has furniture on it and would be impossible to slip on, the rest of the house, apart from the kitchen and bathroom, is carpeted throughout.

There are a number of lovely plump pillows in each room available to you. You would have been able to use as many as you needed.

The hole we think you are referring to is a fire place and hearth which is a common feature in traditional Cornish cottage kitchens.

We have a fire extinguisher clearly displayed in the kitchen and have a number of smoke alarms situated throughout the house.

The DVD does work, so we will leave clearer instructions on how to operate it.

We are very sorry to hear that you decided to cut your holiday short. Noise from neighbours is extremely rare in the locality and is something we have not experienced before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing