We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tidy, warm and dry :) great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cape Cornwall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Tim E
1 review
“tidy, warm and dry :) great stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

In all this holiday rental was great.

On arrival the house was clean and tidy. Clear instructions were left on how to start the central heating and take out the bins etc. So getting settled was not a problem at all. Ideally located, and even though the surrounding streets were fiercely contested, we never struggled to find a parking space.

After an abrupt meeting with the house keeper, keys were exchanged.

The only issue I had was that a charge, for optional towels and sheets, that appeared as not necessary, on the booking website, was in fact mandatory and only made apparent after the booking process. After speaking to the owners They explained that the website had been changed without their knowing. This wasn't the end of the world, but on arrival I still had to put all the provided sheets onto the beds myself , so I couldn't really work out exactly what I was paying for but that wasn't the end of the world.

Overall a great stay. The house is warm and light, but most notably clean, with an incredible fireplace that will keep you content for hours.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn67...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, Great Base in Penzance”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a family holiday in August 2014, 2 adults, 2 children. We found the cottage to be lovely, clean comfortable and plenty of room for us all. No garden was disappointing but we spent a lot of time out around South Cornwall. Penzance is a great place to stay as a base to then travel to St Ives, Marazion, Isles of Scilly as we did. A fab cottage, would highly recommend and well may be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, airy
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady48201...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a lovely break with a friend at Trezise Cottage..happy to find we could park free on the street 24 hours a day..very close to other venues..suggest a visit to Mousehole about 15mins drive away,also St Ives definitely worth a visit,especially the Barbara Hepworth Gallery an absolute joy to see her sculptures in the house she worked. Cottage is very close to the station if you don't feel like driving...did not spend any time in Penzance but enjoyed seeing all the other resorts in the area..unfortunately for us we went in september when the beaches were a bit windy so didn't get to sit on them,but was pleasantly surprised with all the lovely small beaches in the area...You did need a car to visit all the other beaches and facilities..but fine to use the train if you want to stay locally .Accomodation is perfect for children and the house is comfortably furnished with all you would need the kitchen and siting room are a generous size and very homely.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
That's really kind of you to take the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoshiko N
2 reviews
“very welcoming, homely, relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed 5 nights in September at Trezise Cottage. It was well decorated and very pleasant.
Kitchen & dining were very big and very easy to use. The bed rooms were bright at day time and it was extremely quiet at night time. We never had such a cozy and relaxed holiday.
We found the cottage very easy from the station.
There were shops and restaurants nearby, so we didn't have any problems for getting some foods or eating out.
We will definitely go back there to have another relaxing holiday next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that the cottage has lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairegib...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back soon!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic house - so sad to leave and we will definitely be back! such a cosy feeling to the house which has obviously been done with love. Great location for an easy walk to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general cosy feeling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
What a lovely review, thank you very much. We really appreciate your feedback. We would love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing