We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
398
28
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isles of scilly laura ashley long term parking homemade muffins sea view window seat pair of binoculars regency house top floor private car park ferry terminal tea and cake great hosts breakfast menu regent terrace three nights on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Our room was delightful, our view of the harbor was fabulous, and breakfasts were wonderful, from a Full English Breakfast, to a fruit and yogurt parfait, to several choices in between. It's a quick walk into the center of town for dinner or to the train station. In summary, it was all perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMMcD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for saying that we are perfect and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I chose Chy-an-mor based on its TA reviews and location, and it exceeded our expectations. We were in the top floor sea view room and enjoyed great vistas of the sea and promenade. The bed was the best sleep I have had away from home in a long time. The breakfast, complete with heart shape eggs, was tasty every day. All of our hosts recommendations for dining were very good. The price is a great value. Location easy to St Michael, far West Cornwall, and St Ives especially with free off street parking. Laundry as short 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for writing a such a lovely review on us and I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful photos on insta.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked a comfortable en-suite room. With parking added in, an ideal stop the night before our Scillonian sailing and just a few minutes easy walk to the ferry. Our car remained safe and secure with Chy-an-Mor for the duration of our holiday. A delicious breakfast set us up for the onward journey. Highly recommend this B and B and would stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for this review and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our on-site long stay parking for your holiday on the I.O.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Friendly welcome on arrival from owners Richard and Louise with a pot of tea and homemade cake in the sunny garden of this stunning Regency house. Our 5 night stay in the beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable sea-view room was just perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Own car park at front of the house was a real bonus. Chy-An-Mor is in a great location and very quiet at night. A big thank you to Richard and Louise for a memorable visit.

Room tip: Sea view room was superb
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RenaldoandClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks Renaldo and Clara,
It was lovely having such fabulous guests who are so passionate about Penzance and it's surrounding area stay with us.
I hope to see you again on your next trip down.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Chy-an-Mor is in a fabulous location if you want to arrive on public transport and get the boat. We had a really easy level walk from the train station and it's just a 4 minute walk to the boat, also on the level. They also offer free parking if you have a car. We chose this accommodation as Richard and Louise don't use booking sites so when you book directly with them you're saving 15-20%. This is because their competition are having to pay that for every booking made via a booking site. This means that they are terrific value, they have excellent clean rooms and serve a cooked breakfast to order which is beautifully presented. Our room had a fabulous view, a really comfortable 6ft bed and it was really quiet so we slept brilliantly. Oh and Richard and Louise could not be kinder more helpful hosts.
We actually run a guest house ourselves in the Lake District and it's fair to say that we are generally fairly critical when we stay elsewhere. In all honesty we can't fault this well run, perfectly located guest house - try it as you won't be disappointed and you'll have the added bonus of having saved yourself about £20 per night by staying here rather than booking via a booking site. Win win!

Room tip: We stayed at the top of the house with great sea views, a perfect window seat and a 6ft bed. Loved it and it was really quiet too.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gill-David63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you Gill and David for this amazing review and for explaining about the on-line booking site commissions.
Your comments coming from 5* guest house owners are high praise indeed!

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews