We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 211
USD 205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
USD 312
USD 303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnson House(Penzance)
USD 111
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Hotel(Penzance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
388
28
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisles of scillylaura ashleyhomemade muffinssea viewwindow seatpair of binocularsregency housetop floorprivate car parkferry terminaltea and cakebreakfast menuregent terraceon arrivalrestaurants and pubsgreat hostsperfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Richard greeted us warmly and guided us to our 3rd floor room with a panoramic view of Penzance and Mousehole harbour and open seas. The room was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. The comfortable double bed and quiet location enabled a good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast was preselected the night before from a wide ranging list of options. We enjoyed our American pancakes with warm fruit compote, bananas, creme fraiche and maple syrup. The b&b has off-road parking in front of the building and is close to both the town centre and harbour for the boat to the Isles of Scilly.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank for saying that we are great value, Your room on the 2nd floor has indeed got great sea views, as well as the first floor and the higher ground floor.

I hope you will choose us again.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

But one of the best B&Bs of our trip.
We booked Chy an Mor as it is located near the Isles of Scilly ferry.
Very clean and well maintained.
Friendly owner who volunteered lots of info re Penzance and restaurants.
Great breakfast and easy walk to the ferry in the morning.

Glad we chose Chy an Mor

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks Tom!
Hopefully you will stay longer next time.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

What a brilliant B&B. If you want first class accommodation without the impersonal feel of a hotel then look no further.
We stayed for 2 nights before and after crossing over to the Scilly isles on the Scillonian III the ferry port is only 5-10 minutes away and the railway station about a 25 min walk. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, try the Dolphin. There are also plenty of spaces for parking your car outside the B&B.
The décor of the house is tasteful and creative and is obviously influenced by Louise's experience when she worked for Laura Ashley. Louise was a wonderful host, she is warm and friendly and when we arrived on the 12th Sept. wet and bedraggled, she immediately took our coats to dry and brought us a muffin each to have with a warming cup of tea. Although we did not meet Richard he cooked a wonderful breakfast for us with heart shaped eggs.
Thank you Louise and Richard for being such wonderful hosts and providing a gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Paumack_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Chy-an-Mor and we're so glad we chose to. It's ideally placed to visit world renowned attractions, with Lands End, The Minack Theatre and St. Michael's Mount all nearby. We stayed in room 9 at the top of the house and the views out to sea are fantastic - the view out to sea while showering is a wonderful memory. Richard and Louise are great hosts and made sure we had a great stay - Richard's scrambled eggs are sublime. I can highly recommend staying here and we will definitely choose to stay again when we visit Penzance again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully styled and clean. Nothing too much trouble. A short walk to the boats and into Penzance
Beautiful. Real fast and friendly. Very welcoming.
Price is good . Not a place to overlook. Views across the harbour

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews