We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
397
28
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisles of scillylaura ashleyhomemade muffinssea viewwindow seatpair of binocularsregency housetop floorprivate car parkferry terminaltea and cakebreakfast menuregent terraceperfect hostson arrivalrestaurants and pubsthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

But one of the best B&Bs of our trip.
We booked Chy an Mor as it is located near the Isles of Scilly ferry.
Very clean and well maintained.
Friendly owner who volunteered lots of info re Penzance and restaurants.
Great breakfast and easy walk to the ferry in the morning.

Glad we chose Chy an Mor

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H, Owner at Chy-an-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks Tom!
Hopefully you will stay longer next time.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

What a brilliant B&B. If you want first class accommodation without the impersonal feel of a hotel then look no further.
We stayed for 2 nights before and after crossing over to the Scilly isles on the Scillonian III the ferry port is only 5-10 minutes away and the railway station about a 25 min walk. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, try the Dolphin. There are also plenty of spaces for parking your car outside the B&B.
The décor of the house is tasteful and creative and is obviously influenced by Louise's experience when she worked for Laura Ashley. Louise was a wonderful host, she is warm and friendly and when we arrived on the 12th Sept. wet and bedraggled, she immediately took our coats to dry and brought us a muffin each to have with a warming cup of tea. Although we did not meet Richard he cooked a wonderful breakfast for us with heart shaped eggs.
Thank you Louise and Richard for being such wonderful hosts and providing a gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Paumack_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Chy-an-Mor and we're so glad we chose to. It's ideally placed to visit world renowned attractions, with Lands End, The Minack Theatre and St. Michael's Mount all nearby. We stayed in room 9 at the top of the house and the views out to sea are fantastic - the view out to sea while showering is a wonderful memory. Richard and Louise are great hosts and made sure we had a great stay - Richard's scrambled eggs are sublime. I can highly recommend staying here and we will definitely choose to stay again when we visit Penzance again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully styled and clean. Nothing too much trouble. A short walk to the boats and into Penzance
Beautiful. Real fast and friendly. Very welcoming.
Price is good . Not a place to overlook. Views across the harbour

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tumgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Booked a two night stay which included watching a Cornish Pirates pre-season game. Louise and Richard were excellent hosts throughout our stay and provided everything we could possibly want. Although we have stayed in Penzance before, we will definitely be booking Chy-an-Mor again. Highly recommended. We couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor so bit of a climb but worth every step for the views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews