We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Outstanding Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outstanding Location
Old Primary School Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Outstanding Location
Old Primary School Entrance
Comfortable Lounge
Comfy Bed
Well Equipped Kitchen
Modern Bathroom
Large Garden
Private Entrance and Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guy588
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we had a really lovely week in this one bedroom cottage all our needs catered for
The weather was great so that made our holiday even better.
A great location to visit Western Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy937
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location overlooking St. Michael's Mount.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Primary school is a lovely character building which did not fail to impress us. Situated in a great spot, close to both St. Ives and Penzance, the location is super for exploring the local area. We stayed in the 1 bedroom flat which was very clean and kept in spotless condition. The property boasts wonderful views of St. Michael's Mount and has a very pretty garden where you can relax whilst taking in the beauty of the countryside. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As good as we hoped.....and more”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for the last week in May, and we were very pleased indeed with the Old Primary School. The position is excellent for so many lovely places to visit, and of course the White Hart being just down the road was very useful. The accommodation was clean and complete, nothing missing and everything in an excellent state of repair. The view from the Kitchen window over St Michaels Mount was lovely....and you simply have to go there for a visit, it was superb.
So to sum up I have given a 'score' of 5 green circles and it deserves every single one of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dude230
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The old primary school ”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well what can I say this place is amazing , what a find we were greeted by Steve the owner who showed us around . There was everything you could want for in self catering even tea coffee milk and biscuits and flowers on the table, it is kept to a very good standard very clean the location is great very quite and within easy reach of St ives / Penzance / St Michael's Mount. We will most definitely be back this place is made to revisit, thank you so much to Steve and Stacey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and we're pleased you had a great time. We want all our guests to enjoy staying here and our goals are focused on this aim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location, very clean and homely, can accomodate small family.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely spacious cottage went with husband and daughter, owners able to accommodate extra person. Excellent view of St Michaels Mount made it a pleasure to do pots! Owners Steve and Stacey thought of everything and made life much easier after travelling on Easter Sunday tea, coffee, biscuits, paper and flowers on arrival and enough essentials to tide us over till we could get to shops. Plenty of towels and bedding providing without taking even the kitchen sink with us! Thanks again best wishes for the summer season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks Sarah for your positive comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again, before too long.
Steve & Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing