We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bell Tower

The Bell Tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bell Tower
Open plan lounge. Extensive views across Penzance Harbour, Mounts Bay and St Michaels Mount. TV, DVD Large fitted kitchen with all new appliances.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Bell Tower
Open plan lounge. Extensive views across Penzance Harbour, Mounts Bay and St Michaels Mount. TV, DVD
Large fitted kitchen with all new appliances.
View from the Lounge
Bath with view of the sea! separate power shower (Twin en suite)
Extra large shower (Double en suite)
One double bedroom, one twin bedroom. Both en suite. Both bedrooms have LCD TVs
Unique historic building
Sympathetically refurbished
Twin bedroom
Lounge with large windows with stunning views
Chapel Street
Penzance harbour with Bell Tower in the background
Penzance Harbour
St Michael's Mount, 4 miles from Bell Tower
Eden Project approx. 45 mins away
View from lounge
Lounge
Porthcurno beach
Coastline around Penzance
View from lounge
Sunrise over Mount's Bay, view from lounge
Porthcurno coast
Penberth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Westies7
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed in this lovely apartment over the Easter weekend & were very impressed. It was clean & well equipped with easy parking & wonderful views over the harbour. Also had great communication with the owner during the booking process & run up to the break.
The only issue we had was that the cleaner turned up at 10am on our departure day when check out wasn't until 11am, so we weren't fully packed up & felt very rushed to leave. This is maybe something that needs to be addressed if it's a regular occurrence, but otherwise everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at The Bell Tower, wonderful location, Penzance is a great place itself and serves as a brilliant base to explore the Cornish coast from. The Bell Tower itself is lovely, fabulous views of the harbour from its arched first floor windows, really well equipped, high spec and in walking distance of all local amenities, St Michael's on the Mount and Mousehole. Spotlessly clean, quiet and peaceful, great place to recharge your batteries. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
I'm so glad you had another pleasant stay, thank you for the kind words.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is situated very centrally in Penzance in one of the most historic streets of the town. It has amazing views across the harbour. It is very comfortably furnished and equipped, and there was nothing missing that we needed during our stay. The building is intriguing, and if the owner has any information about its history, it would be good to put this in the apartment for the interest of guests. Only downside was the seagull poo on the windows, but we will fight back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
“Beautiful property centrally located”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We, 2 couples, stayed at Bell Tower 4 nights while visiting West Country Cornwall. The accommodations were lovely and situated centrally to all the places we wanted to visit, St Ives, Mousehole, St Michael Mount, and the Poldark coastal mining country. Food in Penzance was good and also easily accessible, the famous Ben Bow Pub and Turks Head Pub were less than a block away. Be sure to eat at the Victoria Inn a short drive from town, Helen's suggestion, if you visit. With each bedroom being ensuite and the living area and kitchen we'll appointed it was better than staying in a luxury hotel. The view of the harbor was engaging and the historic building was certainly memorable. All around the perfect place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneRobs...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I don’t want you to know about this secret.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this amazing apartment every year, for the last 4 years. I really dont want to tell you about it, because it the secret of Penzance. Now, if Helen was willing to block book the apartment for the 2nd and 3rd week in August every year, i may write the review this place deserve, but until then, its everyman for themselves.

P.S. Helen. Please sell to me, I have fallen in love with Penzance. Thank you for the years loyality with regards to price. You are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and layout
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing