We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Sea View House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea View House
Ranked #46 of 84 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for one night in August. The whole experience was fabulous. We were welcomed with a lovely local Cornish brew! A lovely touch. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are to die for with everyone's tastes catered for. The cooked breakfasts were cooked to perfection and the owners are so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They have hot drinks facilities and cakes readily available throughout the day in the dining room and a small fridge with a selection of soft drinks at a small charge. We had 2 rooms at the very top of the house that had a interconnecting door which was perfect for is and the 2 children. My Mum then had an en suite double room down one level from us. At the top of the house from our room you could see the sea it was the most beautiful view. The Cable Station Pub is walking distance for dinner. All in all a 5 star experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 422clarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

As an overnight stop while walking the Coast Path, this was one of the best B & Bs that I stayed at, and the cheapest, so excellent value for money. With a pub just down the road and the highly recommended Telegraph Museum also close at hand, it was excellent.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank FellwalkerCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed here while walking the south west coast path. I could not have had more welcoming hosts. The place was spotless, the fire roaring in the lounge and the breakfast of locally sourced food kept me going all day, even though I walked 12 miles.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helen1970648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at seaview house with my wife and children ,warm welcoming relaxing charming are just a few words i would describe seaview the staff are all helpful and the rooms are lush the breakfast room and breakfast is amazing we did not want to go home .cant wait for next year already booked for next visit

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing weekend away here. Beautiful scenery, walks and location. Very welcoming, felt right at home immediately.
Short walk to the Monaco theatre with plenty of beautiful beaches to admire. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JOA6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
6.6 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
59 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 3 in Penzance
843 reviews
0 km away
The Coldstreamer Inn
The Coldstreamer Inn
#1 of 1 in Gulval
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
The Smugglers
The Smugglers
#1 of 5 in Newlyn
68 reviews
11.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#2 of 3 in Penzance
505 reviews
11 km away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#57 of 84 in Penzance
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House

Address: Sea View House Porthcurno | Porthcurno, Penzance TR19 6JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea View House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing