We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, well equipped, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Hallway into Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallway into Lounge.
Hallway Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Hallway into Lounge.
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge.
Lounge into Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower
Terrace
Wine on the Terrace!
Newquay Harbour
Views across Newquay Bays
Gannel
Sunset over Crantock
Fistral Beach
Bodmin Moor
Porth Resevoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LesleyTay...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well equipped, good location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely apartment, it is a really lovely apartment. It is well decorated and had everything you need for a weeks stay. It is a perfect location for exploring Cornwall. It is a short walk into Newquay and a short walk to Fistral beach, crannock bay. There is a parking space in the carpark.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and Joanne left some lovely shortbread biscuits and tea and milk for when we arrived. There is information on nearby restaurants, supermarkets, attractions.
The shower is nice and powerful and hot.
We had no complaints and would definitely stay here if we visit Newquay again .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitiaosc...
1 review
“Superb, top class, ideal location.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived to a clean, well presented, well situated and well equipped apartment. Had a wonderful holiday and apartment has everything you could wish for and more. Books, cds, dvds, all kitchen equipment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmpfoodie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for Newquay and to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just a few minutes walk from Fistral Beach this apartment offers an easy walk into central Newquay but also parking and a fast route out to explore further afield.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well stocked with kitchen equipment (including a very much appreciated cafetiere).

Jo provided us with all the information we needed to find and access the place, as well as a supply of tea, milk and fudge for our arrival.

Being a ground floor flat without cross ventilation, the bedroom can get hot in the warmer weather. We found that as long as we opened the window a bit before bed, and took the duvet out of the cover so that we were just sleeping under a sheet, it was perfectly fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernasum
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fistral beach holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This flat was located approximately 5-10 minutes from Fistral beach. Ideally located if you do not want to drive and park. En route we passed a wonderful cafe situated overlooking the entire length of Fistral beach, and they served wholesome food and drink as opposed to the chippy/burger stuff we tourists are supposed to like.
The flat is one bedroom and is spacious, well equipped and really pleasantly furnished. We had everything we could possibly need provided in the kitchen, TV had a range of channels.
The little patio had table and 2 chairs so we could sit out if we wanted to. The only downside was the passing of some traffic which we could hear as this was a ground floor flat. Our daughter had bother locating the place as Pentire Road is quite a long road, but we got around that. Apart from these two points - there was a pleasant comfortable feel to the place and the allocated parking was really useful.
All good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the furnishings
Liked least: noise from the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing