We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zone9Newquay

Enormous double reception entertaining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enormous double reception entertaining area
Funky designer and hand-made furniture... Electric fireplace and hand-made 3D globe shelf unit...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Enormous double reception entertaining area
Funky designer and hand-made furniture...
Electric fireplace and hand-made 3D globe shelf unit...
Perfect for a cosy night in...
Entertainment room with 70' 3D TV plus PS4
Get competitive with table football...
Huge kitchen table perfect for dining and socialising
TV and fireplace
Fun and funky modern furniture
Cinema room
Views over Fistral Bay
Twin rooms convert to kingsize on request
Football table and hand-made designer furniture
Back patio
Original art
Fistral Beach just 5mins walk away
Real sunset views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krb88
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing house ”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am reporting back after a fantastic week in Newquay in this house. All the pictures don't do the place justice... it's far bigger and as nice at it looks online!
Great welcome hamper and instruction manual for everything in the house. Great self catering facilities... the best I've ever known. Home from home, except it's nicer than home! Nick was fantastic in every way he could be and we were throroughly looked after. We were a bit apprehensive over parking but needn't have been, as the house overlooks the car park and it was so close. We did get 2 parking spaces outside for most of the stay too. Overall a fantastic experience a great owner in Nick and would love to stay again in the future. The only thing that could have made the stay even better would be stronger wifi as it seemed incredibly slow, but with so much else to do it didn't cause a problem at all. P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi there K, I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. You'd be welcome back anytime and I look forward to having you again. Re the Wifi, you were a tiny bit unlucky - as you know the house is huge so we need to have a booster to get a strong signal all over - that broke just before you came but we've now got a replacement booster installed and working so the signal is really strong all over the house once again. Apologies even if it was only a minor inconvenience, slow Wifi really gets on my nerves so we always try and make sure its tip top.
Anyway, make sure to look us up again when you are next down, remind us of your stay and ask for a discount!
Very best wishes
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
1 review
“The perfect place to hang out with 15 mates!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from an awesome stag weekend at Zone 9. We did 4 nights but could have happily stayed longer. The house is deceptively huge and just goes way back up and up for ever. We were 15 blokes and the house accommodated us perfectly and gave everyone some privacy when they wanted it. The beds are awesome and the pillows - everything is top quality which really makes the difference when you finally get your head down!

The kitchen area was where we congregated a lot and we had several mammoth card games with all 15 involved with 3 packs - good times!

The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything you need to make huge meals for everyone - this was generally breakfast on our trip but the equipment was there for propper cooking should you want a night in.

Beach and town were both easily reachable within 10 minutes - we loved the area around the stable and Fistral beach bar for watching the sun go down after an active day on the beach and in the water.

We also tried go karting which was great fun and also chartered a fishing boat for sunset which I highly recommend with a few bottles of fizz!

Nick the owner was great with recommendations all the way through and I hope to come back one day with the wives and kids for a slightly different experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flow of the property
Liked least: Leaving with a hangover
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Steven it was a pleasure having you, thanks for being great guests and thanks for the thorough review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and made the most of some of the fabulous things that Newquay has to offer. Fistral beach bar is a favourite of mine too. You'd be welcome back anytime, best of luck in the future. Nick :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodybman
2 reviews
“Perfect stag weekend away”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a fantastic stag weekend at the house.

From before we had even arrived the owner Nick was brilliant in giving us contacts to get this arranged for he trip and his communication stayed fantastic throughout the stay.

The house itself is immense, and definitely had the wow factor when you walked through the door. We were welcomed with drinks in the fridge swell which went down a treat.

Location wise it can't be beaten within 5 mins of the golf club, the beach and the town centre.

On the whole I cannot recommend the house or the owner enough.

Thanks again Nick for giving us he base to a great 5 days!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Woody for the great feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you did ok at the golf course! You'd be welcome back anytime. All the best!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemis...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most perfect place to stay with family and friends.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in zone 9 for 8 nights. We were a large group with friends and our / their children aged from 18 months to 11 years. On arrival the house was kindly stocked with all the essentials, milk, wine and beer!! Which after a long drive was a godsend. The owner was very quick to respond via text and his brother who lives next door was most helpful. Entertainment wise the house offers heaps for kids of all ages, the karaoke machine was a definite win... just wish we were staying longer to get through all the songs! The kids enjoyed playing on the ps4 as did the men (FIFA boo hiss!). So on the days when the weather wasn't quite as we hoped there was plenty to do and although we were a large group the house never felt crowded.
Most days however involed a short trek to Fistral beach, we found it easier to have one group member drive down with all the things so it was easy to spend a whole day on the beach without having to carry lots. On our return there is a handy shower and hose outside for rinsing off beach stuff.
Zone 9 however is not only a very practical holiday house it is also very beautifully decorated and it is obvious there had been no skimping in this area it offers a large kitchen area and plenty of bathrooms / toilets on all floors.
We were planning a holiday to France next year but at the end of our stay here everyone in the group has decided to come back next year it really is that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house.
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
What a fabulous review, thanks for taking so much time to give so many details. It's really thoughtful and very much appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed it. You were great guests and a real joy to deal from the moment you booked. We'd certainly love to have you back again next year and I'm glad you've been in touch already to discuss dates. Thanks and look forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banjer40
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here on a stag, brilliant location, house was amazing 2 mins from beach 5 mins from town absolutely ideal! Awesome facilities in the house too!!! Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for the review, really appreciate you taking the time. And thanks for being such great guests. Hope to see you again for another celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing