We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with great view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonnySeat...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with great view”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The View last year and absolutely loved it. The apartment overlooked Fistral beach (where the kids tried surfing), and was a short walk into Newquay itself. The apartment was beautiful, very clean and tidy and fitted out very well. The complex has a heated swimming pool which the kids used most days. I would highly recommend this for a family of 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
casalimon...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect staycation”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The View fully met all our expectations being so bright and airy with panoramic views of all the activity on Fistral Beach from both the lounge and the main bedroom.
Simply fabulous and ever changing-even the 'skyscape' was interesting.
Well positioned for a variety of walks from the doorstep. We enjoyed it all very much.
Thanks to Marlene for the unexpected goodies on arrival-SO nice after our long trip.
A Great British Holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinatower...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view is an amazing place to stay it had very thing we needed and more clean spacious and a wonderful owner . The views over looking the beach was fantastic and the heated pool was clean and only a 10 min walk into Newquay town centre We had 2 fantastic weeks and would recommend it to all my family and friends and would stay there again we had good neighbours

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Tina, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, its very much appreciated and were glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Tim & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort and a fabulous Fistral view!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This clean, bright appartment, with its Mediterranean feel and sensational views, was a cosy home for our winter break. The kitchen is beautifully equipped, as is the modern shower room. The bedroom overlooking Fistral is fantastic - comfortable bed, ample hanging and drawer space - super view! The second twin-bedded room is comfortable too with lots of storage space. We loved the little front garden and balcony - although viewed from the inside in February! There are coastal walks to die for from the front door, and the buzz of Newquay is but a short walk away. We liked Lewinnick Lodge for a morning coffee or early evening drink, and Rick Stein at Fistral for fish and chips.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Carol, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, its very much appreciated and were glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Tim & Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing