We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at the Lakefront condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Open planned lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open planned lounge
Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open planned lounge
Modern kitchen
Modern Kitchen
Kitchen with dinning room table
life is good
View from the Lakeview Cafe
Boating Lake
Crantock beach
Crantock beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
broadstre...
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at the Lakefront condo”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 10 nights at the lakefront condo. Everything was perfect about this vacation rental.Right from the communication with the owner and instructions on everything to do with the condo to the actual condo. The condo is immaculate.Everything seems brand new.The condo is very bright,spacious and comfortible. Gorgeous views over the lake to the hillside loaded with sheep.We really enjoyed it out on the deck.The wifi was real fast.And the shower is awesome with great pressure.Great location.Close to town.And easy access out of town if you have a car.A short walk to the train station as well.I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Craig, it's been such a pleasure talking to you and your family. Thank you for such a kind review. We would love to welcome you all back, anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rgittins
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, couldnt ask for more”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The moment we walked into this apartment we felt at home! With its spectacular views of the lake and very clean and open planed design it was clear to see this was going to be an ideal apartment for me and my family of 5. The décor has been very thought out and not a thing has been missed, the kitchen modern and very well equipped and the beds are ridiculously comfortable! With its central location being only a short drive away from all must have destinations and beaches! The zoo, swimming pool and crazy golf is only a short stroll away and the lake out the front offers many possibilities of feeding the ducks, remote control boats, rowing boats and pedal-lows! The gold mine being the restaurant on the lake, it's nothing special to look at from the outside but the service, food and price being one of the best valued restaurants we have ever visited and the breakfast in there is amazing. This was our first ever visit to Cornwall and needless to say we will be most certainly returning! It was the perfect family holiday for us and we can't wait to go back! 5* rating without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Ultimate "Home from Home!"
We stayed at The Lakeview Appartments the last week of July. We were blown away by how modern, clean and light the place was. Not to mention the amazing view of the lake!! My husband and I both agreed how calm and relaxed we felt the minute we stepped in there. Which is quiet an achievement in itself as we have two boys aged 4 & 5!! The boys were really impressed with their own rooms as were we with ours. The beds are possibly the most comfortable nights sleep I have had since having children! Most mornings we had our breakfast at the appartment making use of the well equipped kitchen and taking in the stunning views of the Lake. Plenty of people making use of the area with activities such as horse riding, boating on the lake, feeding the ducks and fitness classes taking place on the green. When the weather is good in Newquay you hit the beach of course, so coming home to a washing machine was a god send for me what with having two messy boys. The location was perfect for us as we were 10 minutes from most beaches and supermarkets too. We found our feet very quickly. Only a 10 minute walk to Newquay Zoo, swimming pool and park it gave us a welcomed break from using the car. I would definitely recommend eating breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Lakeside restaurant downstair. We had a fabulous evening here with friend on our first night celebrating the start of our holiday. This appartment gets 5 stars from us due too all the above and we are looking to book again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57pink180...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time here but not the last !!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We usually stay elsewhere but decided to stay here as very good value. We were not disappointed lovely apartment clean comfortable and great position.
The owners were very helpful and answered any question quickly.
We would certainly stay here again and we highly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower over the bath ( my dislike )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review, were delighted you enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing