We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent throughout!”

Pencrebar Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pencrebar Guest House
Ranked #53 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent throughout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pencrebar. Mike and Gill made us feel very welcome, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was lovely. Mike was very helpful and friendly, the room we stayed in was large and there were plenty of towels provided. We vacated the room ASAP after breakfast for our room to be serviced; from experience we knew that it was expected that we do this. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

very clean, breakfast was excellent along with the service. We felt welcome during our stay mike and jill were very pleasant people definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleygibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

I have just returned from a 3 day stay with 2 young children. Of the owners, Mike and Gill, I only met Mike but he was extremely friendly and helpful. The guesthouse was spotlessly clean, the beds comfy, all facilities you need - fridge, hairdryer, tv, tea, coffee etc - and the breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to families, couples, groups, the owners are so accommodating. Their 3 AA stars are very well deserved. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daizydaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

Get location. Clean. However, the family room we stayed in was tiny. Mike had gone a little crazy with his laminator and there were signs every where. You can't have a bath, the shower is comparable to a watering can. Gill was a little rude when we didn't vacate our room early enough so she could clean ( this was not on the day of departure). Stingy with biscuits which would not have been a problem but breakfast was vile, we only had it on one day. The towels were not clean merely dried every day and were the size of a hankerchief. If you just want a bed this is the place. If you have higher expectations, I would not recommend it. Mike and Gill are not b&b people, they even commented on the length of our showers!!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank JillyAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

This B&B is really central to the beaches and clubs / bars so if you do not want to venture too far there are lots of things to see and do within walking distance.
From the moment I called to enquire about a room, Mike was very accomodating and was happy to help. The room was surprisingly spacious considering there were 3 adults in there and was also very clean, tidy and well presented.

I am hoping to return next year with my family.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOROCLARRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.4 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 km away
Trevilla Guesthouse
Trevilla Guesthouse
#51 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wenden Guest House
Wenden Guest House
#15 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 km away
The Silver Jubilee
The Silver Jubilee
#97 of 105 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 km away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pencrebar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pencrebar Guest House

Property: Pencrebar Guest House
Address: 4 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): $34 - $48
Hotel Class:3 star — Pencrebar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pencrebar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pencrebar Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing